We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay in Houston!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #102 of 517 Hotels in Houston
1 review
“Great Business Stay in Houston!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My business stay here for the last 7 weeks has been very pleasant to say the least. The staff have been extremely accomodating and everyone I have encountered has been very personable and friendly. Linda Farrell in Good Eats (the restaurant/bar connected to the hotel) has always greated me with a smile and has the ability to make you feel welcome and at home, which is very comforting when you are away from home. Thank you Linda for making my stay here all the more enjoyable.

The accommodations and amenities available here were more than I expected and has really made the this trip relaxing after the long days of seminars and work.

Jeremy Guzman

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Mr. Guzman:
Thank you for your five star rating and for recognizing Linda. We are very fortunate to have her on our team.
It's never easy being away from home for many weeks at a time and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    254
    136
    58
    26
See reviews for
117
122
62
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The kindness and the professional attention provided at the front desk is extraordinary, they exceeded my expectations, especially Yuette Martinez and Lilian Pereyra, who helped me to solve a problem with my reservation, and the best .... in record time
congratulations excellent service!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Jose Luis L:
Thank you for your five star rating and for recognizing Yuette and Lillian! We are truly fortunate to have them on our team.
We hope to serve you again soon!
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This property is located down the street from IAH airport. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The property does show it's age, and if you can hear a lot of foot traffic in the hallways, so your best bet would be to try and snag a room on the top floor, away from the elevators to reduce the amount of noise in your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsetAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
JetsetAlex:
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel and for recognizing the service provided by our front desk staff.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were shafted by two different Hampton inn locations when we arrived to check in. We left them both and arrived tired with kids to the holiday inn. Anna was at the desk and took care of every need. Rooms clean. Breakfast perfect. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forzafonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Forzafonz
Thank you for your five star rating and for recognizing the efforts of Anna. I am sorry that you were having a bad travel day, but I'm happy that you and your family landed at our hotel. We hope to serve you again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We live in Houston, TX in the Clear Area near NASA. We had a very early morning flight and decided to stay at this property. My daughter and her family joined us. When we first drove up, I was very disappointed. The hotel's exterior is certainly showing its age. The interior was a different story. It looked as if it had recently been renovated. The agent could not have been nicer. She certainly made our day.
Later, when our daughter and her family arrived we ate in the restaurant. Again, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff could not have been nicer and we had 3 small boys with us. Their ages were 2, 4, and 6.
We were able to leave our cars at the hotel for the trip. They have security on the premises.
Everything worked beautifully. The hotel was a winner!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCarrabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
JCarrabba:
Thank you for choosing our hotel to take care of your family. We realize that the property is showing it's age in places, however our customer service is always shinning and new. Enjoy you trip and we hope to serve your family again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Even though the hotel is looking it's age the stay was pleasant due to the hospitality and professionalism shown by the staff. All the staff were very good but the absolute stars were Anna Gallardo and Dixon at the front desk and the young shuttle driver.
Anna and Dixon made me feel at ease and shared their vast knowledge of the Houston area so that we could venture out in comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Doug N:
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel and especially for recognizing Anna and Dixon. We are very fortunate to have them on our team.
We look forward to serving you again soon!
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Due to a flight cancellation, my family had an unexpected stay at this property. Needless to say, arriving at the hotel, we were definitely not in a good mood (because of United Airlines). The gal who checked us in turned our moods around in a matter of minutes. It was the most friendly and entertaining check-in I have ever experienced. Her positive persona had us smiling in no time! We ate at the adjoining restaurant and really enjoyed the food. We also took advantage of the free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
George P:
I'm sorry that you had to experience our hotel due to a flight cancellation, but I am happy to hear that our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to serve you again under better circumstances.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#122 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing