We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #74 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast and kickback with free hot food and cold beverages are very good. There is a small nice indoor/outdoor pool and whirpool. The staff is friendly and there is free pop-corn and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanky_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Wonderful experience at this Drury location. Went to Houston/ Galveston for the weekend with my wife and 3 children. I looked for hours for a decent hotel for a decent price between Houston and Galveston. Due to my previous experience with the Drury brand i decided to check them out, the reviews on Google or TripAdvisor were over a year old but were not very good. Still I decided to book and see how it all played out. Arrived in Houston at 10:00 am on Saturday morning and they allowed us to check in early even tough check in isn't till 3:00 pm. The staff was very very friendly and could all speak English unlike other hotels. from the outside the hotel seems to be from the 80s, or early 90s. Once inside, the lobby was very nice, the breakfast area was also very clean and very nice. We left to Galveston for the day at the beach. When we returned it was time for the 530 kickback! It was awesome! They had what seemed to be delicious homemade chili, baked potatoes, hot dogs, salad, nachos, and a variety of pretzels, and chips. They had a soda machine with about 8 different choices, and for adults you get 3 alcohol drinks per person per night! I had 1 cold beer, a margarita, and some strawberry drink. They were all awesome, and the best part its all included with your stay! After dinner, we dipped in the pool for about an hour before calling it a night in their very comfy beds! Next day woke up around 8am for breakfast went downstairs and feasted with the family. They had very good biscuits, sausage, and gravy! they also had fresh scrambled eggs, diced potatoes, and waffles which are awesome! They also had all the normal hotel breakfast like variety of cereal, toast, bagels, other pastry's and a variety of juices and milks. And I wont forget to mention their oatmeal because i had 1 whole bowl and it was some of the best oatmeal I've had. For the afternoon this time they had chicken strips, mac n cheese, hot dogs, homemade minestrone soup, salad, baked potato, etc. The whole hotel is very clean, the staff very nice going extra mile just to please you, I felt secure in their gated parking also and had no incidents of any kind. Anyways, if you are like me and have a family and need a good hotel, at a decent price this is the place to stay! It will save you money with the free hot breakfast and 530 kickback dinner and drinks! Yes the hotel is not brand new, but the service is better than most new hotels out there. I would recommend to anyone! Next time I come to Houston area I will book this Drury again!

Room Tip: If arriving a few hours early call ahead and let them know they will try to have you checked in earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimenez3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is in need of renovation. There's an odd smell in the elevators and hallways, but thankfully not in the room. The room was fairly clean, but not on par with the chain hotels I normally stay at. There was a continuous hum in my room. The wifi was free, but not fast enough to use for video chat. Free breakfast is a plus, but I didn't try it so I can't say if it's good or not.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReaganYouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

I sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected. The hotel will be undergoing renovation very soon. Once the renovation has been completed would like for you to be our guest.

Thank you,
Denise Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

As with other Drury Inns, service is exceptionally good. The room is clean, although a little bit worn (but still acceptable). The pool is clean, the exercise room tiny. We thoroughly enjoyed our multiple nights stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mplsuminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We had 18 staff members for an education convention. The hotel couldn't have been a better fit. The hotel worked out a group contract rate which was very reasonable. The evening free food and beverages were the best, and the free breakfast topped it off. For reasonable, yet very nice accommodations, the Drury Inn at Houston Hobby is it!

Room Tip: Since it was a group package, we did get a few rooms that were smoking rooms when we requested non-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

First of all, let me say the staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Issues with stopped up toilet, air conditioner, and no pool towels every morning were addressed promptly. My concern lies in the fact that this hotel seems to be very short staffed. Trash sits in trash cans, hallways are dirty, and pool area is unsightly! Seems like someone should be emptying the trash, picking up pool towels and putting up fresh towels before the day begins. Probably will not book here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoolmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for choosing Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby for your hotel accommodations. We appreciated your feedback and have addressed the concerns that you had during your stay.

Thank you,
Denise Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was my first time staying at a Drury. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast and happy hour food better than most restaurants. Several times during our stay I ran into the manager, Denise. Denise is exceptional. She was working non-stop and was extremely friendly everytime you saw her. Also, the people preparing the food were exceptionally nice. Nice place to stay and absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel. If I have to list a con it's not the hotel's fault. There aren't really any places to eat close to the hotel if you are having to come and go for several days. Otherwise, kudos to this hotel, Denise, and her staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 7902 Mosley Road, Houston, TX 77061-3415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#53 Family Hotel in Houston
#66 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £95 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites is next to Houston Hobby Airport in southeast Houston off I-45. About an hour from Gulf Coast beaches, it's an easy, 20-minute commute to the Houston Zoo and other downtown Houston attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Hotel Houston
Drury Inn And Suites Houston Hobby
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing