We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest
Ranked #111 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friendly staff and clean rooms. A variety of restaurants are close by; some within walking distance. This is easy off and easy on access to highway and convenient to medical facility for long term stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 382chrystalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was very happy with the guest service agent who greated me upon my arrival..I needed something for my room and it was delivered within 10 minutes of my going to my room...Everyone was very nice. The room was very comfortable with plenty of closet space. The bathroom was very clean and the drape of the shower curtin was very nice. Bed was comfortable and there were plenty of channels on the TV to choose from. The desk area was sapcious and I had plenty of room for computer and papers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aletha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. Very comfortable beds. Only draw back was there is no room service at this hotel. May be due to the fact that there are lots of eating place around the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety and was tasty. I thought the bed was a little hard, but that is to my taste. We had very little noise from the hall, which is always a plus. Overall, we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stephaniec576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My room smelled of mold and mildew. The carpet was old and frayed. The outside of the hotel was acceptable. The bad was old and sunk in the middle. No exercise room! Very small dining area for the morning breakfast. Location just off Hwy 290 and 1960. The TV appared to be analog. No HD. Lots of resturants in the area. I needed to leave a day early but still got charged for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Benjamin K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I believe there are other hotels in the area for a comparable value. My experience was not the best due to a major storm and the main entry being under construction. The main entry was closed and redirected to the side door by the poor. Dragging suitcases through rain to the opposite of the parking lot is not fun after an already long day of traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I find Hampton Inn an exelent Hotel that I and my family satisfied I and my family love Hampton Inn. When my Children were smaller, they loved the breakfast and the swimming pool and now they grow up and still love Hampton Inn. I appreciate the Services given by this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest/Cypress
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Hwy 290 Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Northwest/Cypress
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Northwest

Address: 20035 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77065-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £60 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Houston-Northwest is conveniently located at Hwy 290 and FM 1960. Area attractions include picnic facilities, great shopping, horse racing, sporting events, beautiful homes and gardens, planetarium, cultural activities, and museums. Within 1 mile you can dine at IHOP, Denny's, Kettle Restaurant, or Luby's Cafeteria. We feature 62 rooms, including two whirlpool suites, interior corridor entrances, King Deluxe rooms with in-room Jacuzzi®, non-smoking floors, and complimentary use of 24-hour fitness facility. Each room and the lobby have been tastefully decorated by an interior designer. Amenities include complimentary continental breakfast bar, in-room coffee maker and hair dryer, and TV with cable. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and irons. Laundry/valet services are available for a nominal fee. Your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing