We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza
Ranked #39 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel very nice but it's the staff that makes it a great place to stay. Parked my car in the garage and took a taxi everywhere. Much less stressful than dealing with downtown Houston traffic. Interesting that the tall buildings make a wind tunnel so there is always a breeze blowing around the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 306theresac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for a great review of your recent stay with us a the Doubletree Greenway Plaza.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    236
    140
    67
    31
See reviews for
123
118
49
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We really appreciate all the care and service we received at the Doubletree. The lobby was great for business and personal meetings since we were in town for both, and I found what I will remember is that the staff really left a very positive and friendly impression-the entire front desk staff, and Jasmine in hotel support. They are hard working and incredibly helpful in helping us get the room we wanted and to have such a nice stay over the time we were in Houston. The location near Rice, The Galleria and all points beyond are a plus. Thank you, Greenway Doubletree!

Room Tip: Higher floors, away from elevator--- and corner rooms--- are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
The Doubletree Greenway Plaza appreciates your great review!

We look forward to your return.

Mark Yakoubek
Rooms Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good location, very comfortable, clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff. Arrived early and was able to check-in early. Good air-conditioned rooms. Coffee-maker in the room. Need to offer free internet service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us at the Doubletree Greenway Plaza in Houston. Our newly renovated hotel and 'Southern Hospitality' make for a terrific place to spend some time when in Houston.

See you soon.

Mark Yakoubek
Rooms Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful with all the new remodeling. Close to great restaurants and great staff. My room was clean and DoubleTree Hotels have the best beds!! Would recommend this hotel for anyone doing business in the Houston downtown or Greenway Plaza area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
The team at the Doubletree Greenway Plaza will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope you can come back for a visit soon.

Mark Yakoubek
Rooms Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for your hospitality. We attended a Convention in the same city that we live in. We were treated as if we were from 'out of town'. Your staff was patient,informative and very courteous. We have had other events at your Hotels and I would definitely stay there again. Thanks again. Noel and Mary

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank marymA6518WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you Noel and Mary for a great review of your recent stay at the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. We look forward to your return.

Mark Yakoubek
Rooms Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

While the dining room and bar were not fully functional due to ingoing renovations, that is asoething that is necessary and can be overlooked. What baffles me, however, is how a supposedly upscale property has the temerity to charge a $12.95 daily internet use fee, particularly since lower quality and lower priced Hilton properties, offer wireless at no charge. This is something that will preclude me from going back regardless of location and other amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon.

Mark Yakoubek
Rooms Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My 2nd stay here is just as nice as the first one. Rooms are comfy and clean. Staff is so willing to help with any requests and ms Jocelyn makes great strawberry lemonaide. Will stay here again next time I travel to Houston.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks Christie for your feedback from your recent stay at the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. Jocylin will have your lemonaide waiting for your return.

Mark Yakoubek
Rooms Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Modern B&B
#62 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza
Address: 6 Greenway Plz, Houston, TX 77046-0601 (Formerly Renaissance Houston Hotel Greenway Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#86 Business Hotel in Houston
#94 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel in Houston, TX, offers spacious, club-style guest rooms, all with floor-to-ceiling windows and impressive views of downtown Houston and River Oaks. All of our rooms have modern amenities and feature plush furnishings, sumptuous bedding, WiFi, a walk-in closet and luxury bathrooms with a separate shower and granite vanities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Houston
Houston Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing