We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Ranked #25 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have been in this hotel multiple times, always in business. I like it, it is quite a posh one (for the category), breakfast buffet is not included (in some cases is, depends on the rate you are paying) and is very good if included, if not I think it may be a little bit pricey, cannot remmeber how much was it. Everything is new and well maintained, the exercise room is very small but helps the purposes, has a business center where you can use the computers and is a good place to stay. Last time I went there was for holidays and if was ok. Very well located in the energy corridor and close to the offices of several companies.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same so, not a biggie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear RoxLima,
We are indeed grateful that you chose to return to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor on your recent trip back to Houston. Your comments are thoughtful and insightful and reflect on your experience as a seasoned traveler. We welcome your return any time your travels bring you back to Houston's Energy Corridor area.

Best regards,
Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

Every thing worked and was what should be expected for this type of property and pricing. Good breakfast at a reasonable price. Nice staff members

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear LaurenBuffalo,
So glad you chose to stay with us recently. We enjoyed being your host and appreciate you taking time to post your experience on TripAdvisor.

We welcome your return. Have a safe trip!

Best regards,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Sales Manager Debbie Bunn has done a fantastic job providing SIII Baseball Academy's players and family with great rooms, breakfast and rates.
Debbie makes setting up room blocks quick and easy. The kids love the big hotel lobby and full service complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Hello Hector C.,

Your comments posted on TripAdvisor go along way to confirm how grateful we are to enjoy this business relationship. We were delighted to host your teams and the "kids" were well behaved and respectful. Debbie B. will make sure to insist that you return over and over when your travels bring you back to Houston.

Best regards,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Free internet and free parking, always a good thing! I've paid as much as $14 for internet and $20 for parking at other places. I like the location - easy access to a major freeway but set away from the freeway so that you don't hear all that freeway noise, which can be annoying if you're a light sleeper. I like the room. The microwave and mini-fridge came in handy. The adjustable bed gets high marks from me. That along with the comfortable pillows made for a good night's sleep. Only negative comment would the a/c unit being a bit loud for my taste but then I'm never heard a really quiet one either. The most important thing for me is that I have a clean room and that indeed was the case. The lobby is nice and inviting. Nothing special in terms of staff service but still a job well done in check in and check out and housekeeping. There are plenty of restaurants around and a shopping mall just a few miles away. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Alan B,
Thanks for sharing your impressions with us about the facilities and service you experienced while a guest of ours. We sincerely appreciate your comments and want to extend a hearty welcome for a return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in the western part of Houston, this is a good choice. Easy access to the Katy Freeway but far enough from the road to be quiet. This hotel is only a few years old and I have stayed there 3 times. Weekend rates on priceline are under $50.

Room Tip: To go west on the I-10, you can access Dairy Ashford via a toad by the nursery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisianaTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear LouisianaTravelor,
Thanks for the comments regarding your impressions during your recent stay with us. We always enjoy having you with us and trust you will come back soon.
Best regards,
Kenneth Friesen CHA, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

As long as you your dealings keep you west of the 610 loop, this is a great option - near the new City Centre complex, between routes 8 and 6, near the major oil companies, and surrounded by various dining options, though very limited entertainment or culture in the area. Very clean - new feel - ample parking (free) - and priced right.
Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher = better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mooshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor. We look forward to providing you the same level of luxury service during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

There is a downside to Tripadvisor that shows its face occasionally - a self fulfilling prophecy, here's how it works.......................

An average hotel / service / (whatever) gets some good reviews and the Manager responds to the reviews with kind words to the reviewer and more follow, the hotel climbs the popularity ladder and then people start to choose it because its near the top. To get in on the 'love fest' action they then also write good reviews and get fawned on by the management etc etc etc even though its in relaity no better than other similar products.

Suprisingly the one "I don't get it" review gets no management response - so this perfectly adequate hotel becomes the 4th best in Houston - really ????? This is a sub-brand chain hotel in office central, how can that be ?

I have stayed here quite a few times as well as the Courtyard Marriot just across the way - I like the HGI slightly more, the Courtyard is marginally less nice overall but it is 194 in the ranking which would make this HGI just above that so here's and honest review of this hotel - stayed here 3 nights this week.

Check-in - friendly enough but nothing special no welcome back etc, interestingly some colleagues didn't get the free breakfast coupons that come with our company rate here - arguements ensued and end result they didn't get them apparently because they had booked through an agent ...........just as I had and received them - get it sorted guys !

Rooms - nice enough but a bit dated, really think these chains should have central air con, hate the noisy wall / window units

Cleanliness - had a good look round as others have waxed lyrical, clean enough I suppose but lots of corners not vacumed, same in bathroom so pretty average.

Bed - really like these adjustable ones

Toiletries replaced sometimes

Wireless - really slow in higher rooms, spoke to reception to see if anything could be done and the answer was its working ok

Food - absolutley average, really nothing great to write home about, usually choose to eat out for that reason

Breakfast - didn't bother to use my vouchers as last time cooked was very greasy so has put me off

Check-in staff general - always felt I was breaking in on some gossip as I passed and it went quiet a couple of times, no friendly hello's etc - pretty poor really.

So, all in all a really average hotel that thinks its one of the top ones in Houston and clearly isn't - can we have some more honest and realistic reviews on here please to stop this kind of thing from happening and maybe some consideration of what can actually be done better by management so they actually try.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OmanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Dear OmanRob,
Your thoughtul critique of your perceptions while a recent guest of ours indicates your experiene as a seasoned traveler. As such, they provide valuable insight into just how effective we are in preparing for your arrival and in our service delivery. I assure you we will use your remarks and those from our other high valued guests to validate the progress we are making. We do appreciate your decision to stay with us and welcome your return visit. We'll make every effort to earn your trust.

Best regards,
Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
1 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Address: 12245 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Houston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#44 Family Hotel in Houston
#50 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#56 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £66 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel. Located on Houston's Westside in the Energy Corridor, the hotel is near shops, restaurants, and leading businesses. Many prominent oil, engineering, hi-tech and healthcare companies are minutes from the hotel including BP, ConocoPhillips, and Shell Oil. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 10 (Katy Freeway) and the Sam Houston Tollway. The hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a thoughtful service at the hotel with our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool, and 24-hour Business Center. Relax with delicious cuisine at the restaurant or pick up a treat from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® to enjoy in the comfort of your guest room or suite. The hotel boasts more than 3000 sq. ft. of function space, ideal for various meetings and events from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing