We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$209
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$140
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
311
160
46
16
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
160
46
16
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy ashfordkaty freewaybreakfast staffbusiness tripclean roomsgreat place to stayeasy accessfront desk stafffree interneti highly recommend this hotelnice stayconvenient locationenjoyed my stayvery nice hotelhgihiltongym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

On my way to the hotel it was storming pretty badly. Upon arrival, a staff member offered me an umbrella almost immediately when she noticed I did not have one. They had complimentary toothpaste as well as I had forgotten mine. They were so kind. The room was in great shape as well, and I had a great view of Downtown Houston from the 4th floor. Whenever I come to visit I will surely choose this location.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
Thank Alamo_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Alamo_07,

We enjoyed receiving the review describing your perceptions as a guest and for making those flattering comments about the service you received. We always appreciate hearing from our valued guests as do others who use this forum as a benchmark of the quality assessment they need, to make informed travel decisions of their own.

Please consider this another warm welcome to return and enjoy the warm hospitality extended to our valued guests.

Cordially,
Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very professional and helpful. However the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. I slept in hide-a-beds which were more comfortable. The idea it is adjustable is miss leading yes it adjusts but only leaves a hole in the bed where u were sleeping. The top is so firm there is no element of comfort. If you have a bad back and enjoy firm mattress these are the beds for you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Andy S.,

We're grateful that you chose to share your impressions about our hotel with the travel community. We understand that many travelers use this forum as a tool in determining the quality, friendliness, and comfort of a hotel in an area they are planning to visit.

We appreciate your perception of staff professionalism and helpfulness, and the cleanliness of the accommodations. While we recognize that sleep comfort is a very personal thing and can be somewhat subjective, we always strive to confirm the ultimate comfort of each guest. Our sleep system bedding typically allows us to do that. We apologize that in this instance, at least, the sleep system was not as restful as we intended. We are measuring guest responses to confirm their satisfaction with the sleep experience and promise to make your comfort a high priority for us.

We urge you to consider giving us another opportunity to make your next stay rewarding.

Best regards,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hotel was nice and clean! The beds were adjustable, which was pretty cool. Just make sure you adjust both sides, cause if you roll over it feels weird!

Breakfast was incredible! They had fresh strawberries, pineapple, and melon that you don't see at many hotels.

We were visiting with the basketball team, and the hotel was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iheartbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear iheartbball,

We enjoyed having you as our guest last week and for posting your impressions about your stay. We are grateful you appreciated the fresh fruit, pastries, and cooked to order breakfast that HGI features. Good luck with your team, and come and visit us real soon.

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn delivered beyond my expectations. The rooms are comfortable (nice size, good work desk, etc.), friendly staff, there is a small but good gym, a good breakfast service, happy hour and a full service restaurant in the evening. Each of the experiences was top for this class of hotel. If I am in that area I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear PCD63,
As a discriminating traveler I'm sure you have frequent opportunities to experience hospitality services that deliver the kinds of benefits that permit you to feel comfort while allowing you to be productive. Your characterization of your guest experience here confirms the effort we place on anticipating your needs while working on fulfilling your expectations on a consistent basis. Thank you for allowing us to be your host while a guest in Houston and please consider this a warm invitation to return the next time your travels bring you back to our fine city.

Best regards,
Kenneth F. Friesen CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I have been at a multi-day business meeting here and I was pleasantly surprised by the very high level of service! The employees are very engaging and exceed any expectations for service. What a great team! The hotel is also a wonderful value. I would be happy ro stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowmanNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freezeone1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear SnowmanNH,
Your reflection on your experience as a loyal guest has been reviewed by our team members and serves as an inspiration to continue on our journey towards making every guest feel special. We rarely receive such candid comments and use all feedback such as yours to confirm the efforts we are making to warmly greet our guests and prepare the facilities for the highest level of comfort. Thank you for sharing and please consider this a warm welcome to return soon.
Sincerely,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews