We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Ranked #20 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a getaway and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious and very well decorated. The staff were very friendly and allowed me to get a late checkout when i requested one. Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diaa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is alway rewarding to read that our efforts to make our guests comfortable are appreciated. I hope that on your return to Houston we can welcome you back to our hotel.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me or anyone else at our property. Agarin, thank you for your time and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    139
    42
    14
    0
See reviews for
91
59
35
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I never use words like "fabulous" or "wonderful", but I can tell you that I will stay at this hotel again. The service is friendly, nice spread for breakfast with a chef to prepare your eggs the way you like. Night-time dinner was tasty when I didn't feel like going out. The rooms are clean, even though the bathrooms could use a bit of updating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony-deWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. It's always good to hear that a guest has left us happy and that they will return. I know you were pleased with our restaurant and I wanted to take a moment to let you know that by the end of the month our guests will experience an improved dining area, with new furnishings, new cooking line and new decor but with the same good food that you appreciated during your stay but with a fresh new look.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Houston.

Best regards,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel goes out of its way to make your stay perfect! From the minute I walked into the lobby I knew I was in for a real treat! Front desk clerk was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable! The hotel is so clean that it sparkles and my room was immaculate, linens were fresh, bathroom was spotless and the Neutrogena milled soap was heavenly. I love the Keurig coffee pot in my room, I used it both mornings and made hot, fresh delicious coffee in just seconds. Location was excellent, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. Too often we do not hear from our guests when they're satisfied and as a result we are sometimes not sure if our efforts are benefiting or pleasing our guests. When we receive detailed feedback from our guest it is not just professionally satisfying but a good indicator that the measures we're taking to provide high quality of service are indeed working.

Again, thank you for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

`Stayed at a Marriott facility for the first two days of our trip, and were NOT happy! No TV, hair in the tub, uncomfortable bed, etc. Left early and headed to Garden Inn. Like night and day! We will never stay anywhere else ever again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you the morning of your departure. I am so glad that we've converted you to a Hilton Honors member and that we will be hosting your stays here in Houston in the future. It is our goal to make every guest feel not just at home but also appreciated and it's always nice to hear that we've succeeded.

I look forward to welcoming you back but if I can be of further service to you or your husband please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Best regards,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Too many issues for me. Toilets need to be updated. Service Professionals need customer service skills updated!!!!! Credit Card Expiration issue. Told Restaurant was closed and it was open. Toilets need updating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Q3395TZkenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and providing us with information that would otherwise go unreported. Too often guests have a bad experience in an establishment and they’re never heard from again. Many guests figure it’s easier just to forget it and move on. I assure you that we have addressed yoru individual concerns, unfortunately it was not in time to save you the aggravation but I did want you to know that we take your feedback very seriously and that these issues in particular have been addressed. We have not only addressed the mechanics of accepting credit but also, how to correct issues that arise from operator error.

I believe that we failed you all around at check-in and I hope that you accept my sincerest apologies, there should have been a letter with your registration that explained the restaurant was closed for dinner but that breakfast service would continue as usual, again we failed to properly communicate information that is important to our guests.

I understand that you had an unpleasant stay but now that these issues are being addressed directly I do hope that you might give us one more opportunity to show you that your opinion and your patronage is very important to us. I understand if you choose not to select our hotel upon your return to Houston but either way if I may be of any help to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had many choices of hotels in the area, and chose this one due to past Garden Inn experiences, and we were very happy with our choice. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Area around the hotel has everything needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you, thank you for your time in reviewing our property and thank you for choosing to stay with us when you come to Houston. It is always great to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay and that they so openly recommend us. If you were happy with the property when you visited in December you'll be surprised and happy to hear that we are currently updating our lobby. Upon your return you'll see we've updated with new furnishing, new decorations and complimentary refreshment centers offering coffee, tea and fruit infused water for our guests to enjoy. It's wonderful to hear how happy our guests are with our hotel but we are always looking for ways to enrich your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back and I do hope that you'll continue to let us know how we can best serve you.

Sincerely,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel lobby is beautiful...it looks like a brand new hotel! The staff was friendly and the food was very good. The rooms were nice size and the beds were very comfortable. Our overall experience was wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always very rewarding when a guest leaves our property and takes the time to let us know that they were happy with our services and our facility. It's always great to hear that our efforts are making a difference to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Houston and if I or anyone at our property can be of service please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best regards,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Modern B&B
Modern B&B
#63 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Address: 12245 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Houston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#50 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#55 Family Hotel in Houston
#56 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel. Located on Houston's Westside in the Energy Corridor, the hotel is near shops, restaurants, and leading businesses. Many prominent oil, engineering, hi-tech and healthcare companies are minutes from the hotel including BP, ConocoPhillips, and Shell Oil. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 10 (Katy Freeway) and the Sam Houston Tollway. The hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a thoughtful service at the hotel with our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool, and 24-hour Business Center. Relax with delicious cuisine at the restaurant or pick up a treat from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® to enjoy in the comfort of your guest room or suite. The hotel boasts more than 3000 sq. ft. of function space, ideal for various meetings and events from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing