We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Ranked #179 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great all-around place to stay. Clean, friendly staff and located nears lots shopping, restaurants etc. Extremely good bang for you buck. I would definitely stay again. Great "grad and go" food and a cool bar to relaxing in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatchertiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks so much for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed our Refuel area and our Wxyz bar. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here back-to-back within the week due to the convenience of its location. Rooms were OK if you're into the minimalist motif, but for me it was just what the wallet needed. Great price, centrally located and a bar that was great. Ask for Linda.....really great bartender and made the stay fun.

Downside, besides the traffic on day one.....A/C was loud and water pressure on day three was miserably lacking.

Room Tip: Ask for side street room and not one facing Westheimer. Heravy traffic noise well inot the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for you review of your stay. We are glad you choose to stay with us. We are also glad to see you find the value in the Aloft concept and that our Talent went above and beyond for you as well. We will check the AC and the water pressure and we aplogize for those issues. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Found a great hotel for my business trips to Houston. The Aloft is contemporary, with great service options. 24-hour Grab-n-go snack area in the lobby is perfect for a busy traveler; indoor & outdoor bar/lounge area, clean gym and indoor pool. Super easy location, parking, and friendly staff. did I mention, great value? I have 3 more trips to Houston planned over the next couple months and I'll plan to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineAustraliaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is my first trip to an Aloft hotel. It has some of the markings of a W, but is much more Spartan. That is not necessarily a bad thing, but don't confuse this with any of the great W hotels around the country. The furniture is a fairly high grade laminate. The bed is W comfortable, but the street noise was bothersome. This is not a place to go on a romantic get-away. it is OK for business, but don't expect the bells and whistles. Price is good. That might bring me back, but it is not a destination hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay here at the Aloft. We are so happy that you enjoyed the bed and location. We will address the noise issue again with our neighbors and sincerely apologize for this. Thank you again for you reveiw and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed at other Aloft properties and enjoy the minimalist design. Sadly, and through no fault of Aloft, I would not stay at this property again because of the ridiculously loud music coming from the bar across the street. We were there on a Friday and Saturday night. Around midnight on Friday I called down to the desk because I was sure there was a band playing in the room below us. Nope, it was a bar across the street. The person at the desk apologized but stated that despite calls to the bar management and calls to the Houston Police Department, nothing could be done. I would suggest that HPD check the batteries in their decibal reader because despite being inside AND wearing ear plugs, I could still hear (and feel) the band. Thankfully, Saturday night was uneventful. To be fair, the person at the desk did offer another room but this was after midnight and I really didn't want to move my family (2 rooms) around in the middle of the night. I don't know how often this problem with noise occurs but I would guess that this is not an issue on a weekday. I would also ask for rooms away from the street (Westheimer). I think that the noise problem should be taken to the city council or noise ordinances need to be changed in that area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr8travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

I have stayed at other Aloft properties and enjoy the minimalist design. Sadly, and through no fault of Aloft, I would not stay at this property again because of the ridiculously loud music coming from the bar across the street. We were there on a Friday and Saturday night. Around midnight on Friday I called down to the desk because I was sure there was a band playing in the room below us. Nope, it was a bar across the street. The person at the desk apologized but stated that despite calls to the bar management and calls to the Houston Police Department, nothing could be done. I would suggest that HPD check the batteries in their decibal reader because despite being inside AND wearing ear plugs, I could still hear (and feel) the band. Thankfully, Saturday night was uneventful. To be fair, the person at the desk did offer another room but this was after midnight and I really didn't want to move my family (2 rooms) around in the middle of the night. I don't know how often this problem with noise occurs but I would guess that this is not an issue on a weekday. I would also ask for rooms away from the street (Westheimer). I think that the noise problem should be taken to the city council or noise ordinances need to be changed in that area.

Thank you for review of your stay and we are working with our neighbors and HPD to resolve this issue with the neighbors across the street. We do apologize for this and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I really liked this hotel, it's very cute & modern. It's in the heart of the Houston, Galleria area, so it's easy to walk to the mall, bars, Resteraunt, etc.. The best part of it, is that it is dog friendly.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Talitha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel garage elevators didn't always work, neither did the gate going in and out of hotel. The elevators, when they were working wreaked of a horrid smell. This was by far the worse part of my stay. The hotel itself was trendy, older and could use some upgrades. For $249/night, I thought the hotel would be a little nicer. I am a little biased because I prefer a more cozy hotel room. It is close to shopping and restaurants. If you just need a place to lay your head, this will do. The room was clean but cold- lots of concrete. The bathroom was also clean. I had no problems with checking in or out and the front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for you candid fedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you found our rooms to be very clean as well as the rest of the property. The Aloft brand encompasses wide open spaces with minimal intrusion into the guest space so you have the experience and space of a loft size apartment and building. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the elevator and we will have our elevator company contacted to review issues we are not aware of and we will have our housekeeping team ensure the space si well maintained. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Houston by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Address: 5415 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77056-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £63 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Houston by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travelers, the Aloft rooms at Aloft Houston by the Galleria are equally carefree and bold. Nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows create a bright, airy environment full of natural light. You’ll face the windows—not the walls—as you drift to sleep in our ultra-comfortable platform bed topped with plush bedding. Choose a 285-square-foot king room for one big bed, or grab a little more breathing room in the 315-square-foot rooms with two queen beds. Business or pleasure, work or play, each loft-like space keeps you connected. Your always-available in-room “office” includes an ergonomic workspace, plus complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access. You have your own entertainment center thanks to plug & play, our one-stop connectivity station. Leave your chargers at home: it juices up all your electronics—laptop, cell phone, MP3 player, and more—and connects them to a wall-mounted 42” flat-screen TV. A flip of the switch gives you high-def screening of your favorite flicks (or tomorrow’s presentation). In the sleek stylish bathroom, details are designed to stimulate your senses. Natural light illuminates the walk-in shower through a full-length frosted glass panel, which faces the guest room for a free flow of light with plenty of privacy. The eco-friendly dispenser doles out super-sudsy bath amenities specially created for Aloft Hotels by Bliss® Spa. Every Aloft room is attuned to you: whether you’re settling in or zipping out the door, you’ll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Houston by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Houston By The Galleria Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing