We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Houston by the Galleria
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Houstonian(Houston)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
83
128
77
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
128
77
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barparking garageindoor poolmodern designthe ac unitroom keywould stay here againbusiness tripper daythe room was niceenjoyed my staybusiness centerlobbyelevatorvaletironcons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I am growing to like the Aloft concept. It's value is combined with upscale decor and efficient use of space. The Houston Aloft is no different, but the staff itself was great. Check-in clerks were very nice, and staff was very attentive. The rooms are well maintained, and the small nature of the hotel made it very quiet and easy to maneuver. Parking is easy, as it's located on the same elevators as the rooms. I know people complain about the price, but it's competitive given the entire galleria area charges for parking. My only complaint is location (which is not the issue of the hotel). Unless you're on business, or just looking to shop, you can only get around by car or taxi. But that's just the nature of Houston currently. Although, several bus lines do run right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east give a good view of downtown; upper floors. Self park is easy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jleuenbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Modern rooms which are compact and simple. Everything you need all combined in a neat small space. This is perfect if you need somewhere as a base hotel, its not a hotel you would want to relax in.

The beds are super comfortable.

The air conditioning unit is huge and very noisy which would be my only criticism of the room. Parking is expensive at $16 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel really does have a great concept going... Check-In was awesome great staffs was accommodating with early check -in... received free self parking part of their fortune cookie drawing Room was clean... Shower water pressure what one of the best one I seen in awhile. Bedding was super comfortable made me didn't want to get up. Love the decor for the hotel. Overall it's a great Hotel with a unbeatable price point

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaiviet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Aloft Hotels are owned by the Weston Group that also owns The W Hotels. Aloft is (for lack of a better word) lesser version of The W. It still has the great staff and some of the quirky décor, that's a compliment BTW, and awesome furnishings. I have been to bouquet hotels that try to do what The Alofts has done but they always seem cheesy. This hotel is in a great location right by The Galleria and you can walk there for shopping and plenty of dining choices.
Now there isn't a restaurant on the premises however The Capital Grill delivers room service...cant beat that! There is no pool...which kinda sucks and Im not sure if any of The Alofts have them or not to be honest. They are dog friendly and even provide snack and bowls for you pooch just like The W's do.
I guess my only complaint is that there isn't any ice machines in the hotel! Weird, indeed! We found this out by asking a janitor where the ice machine was. He didn't speak English very well but lead us down the elevator and thru the bowels of the service area of the hotel, I was actually a little nervous, then lo and behold and ice machine! I guess it was for the bar. It was very nice of him to take us there provide a small ziplock bag so we could "fill up".
Over all a great place to stay and its always affordable.
There is a nice bar...the server the night we were there sucked tho.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Montecore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I don't get on here to write reviews often. The rooms were great... until the very very very very loud music played all night from the bar across the street. Trust me do not stay here if you want to sleep.

Room Tip: Maybe get a room on the other side of hotel?
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CodyPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve and we truly apologize. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short due to our neighbors across the street. We work diligently with local law enforcement to ensure our guests are not interrupted by the venue and their music and we do everything from room moves to offering ear plus as well and informing local law enforcement when the venue crosses the line in local noise ordinance. If you had notified us of this we would have been more than happy to help you. I am very happy to see that you rated 4 & 5 stars in value, location, service, rooms and cleanliness. Please accept our most sincere apology and thank you again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews