We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel On Katy Freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor
Ranked #283 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Louisiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel On Katy Freeway”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Must be recently renovated. Room was nice. Breakfast was great with many items to choose from. Would definitely recommend to others.
Safe secure parking. Nice friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor. Even rooms facing interstate were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajun_girl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so thankful for your kind words about your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how everything went for you. For a Holiday Inn Express we do offer a good breakfast variety with lots of items to choose from and we are glad you enjoyed it.

If your travel needs bring you to our area of Houston again we would love to serve you!

All the Best,
Chelsie Olson
Guest Relationship Manager/Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
12
12
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baker
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I do not write many reviews but when you stay at a place that does everything right and consistent day in and day out you have to let people know. Check in was very fast and very friendly ODAY checked me in, and made some recommendations on resturaunts and other local attractions, The room was cleaned perfect every day, housekeeping was always friendly, I will challlege you to find a spec of anything on the floors, haulway workout room or anywhere. The breakfast had lots to choose from, and was not the same everyday, and a large open room to get your food as well as a large dining area, refreshments in the evening are another nice touch. The shuttle service ran me over and picked me up from work, (a short distance). They called me a cab took care of everything with a smile. It was one of the best most consistently friendly staffs I have ever seen. ODAY, Vicente, Walda, Houston, Alesia and Chelsie were just a few of the folks that should be commended for this very well run Hotel. Thanks again I will be back.

Room Tip: I liked the top floor which is the 5th seemed quiet to me there is no outside noises to worry about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Kevin,

We are so grateful you took the time to write a review about your stay with us! Thank you very much and it is certainly appreciated. We informed our staff about your wonderful compliments. This motivates us even more to always provide great service for our guests. You took the extra time to acknowledge us by our names and it means a lot. We are also glad that you noticed the different breakfast items, this is something that the guests truly enjoy.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your return!

All the Best,
Chelsie Olson
Guest Relationship Manager/Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night for a wedding. It was a fare price and a nice property. The front desk was nice and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and good. We did not use any of the other amenities so I can't really speak to them. I would stay there again when on that side of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello JAB56,

On behalf of all the staff and management here at our Holiday Inn Express we thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind words. We always do our best to go above and beyond for all of our guests and we are thankful we got the chance to serve you.

All the best,
Chelsie Olson
Sales/Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

we had to go to Houston for family emergency on June 5, 2014. RUDE clerks. When I checked in there was a discrepancy over room rate the clerk actually asked me if I wanted to continue with check in or go to another hotel. I inquired if shuttle bus would take us to hospital and he said it is for business people only! we needed to extend our stay and they raised their rates so we had to move to another hotel down the street. The breakfast bar was good only thing I found good about this HI express, have stayed at many and this is worst I have come across. The parking lot is extremely dark even I would not park in it at night completely dark, I parked in the restaurant next door. Chair had what looked like burn marks on it and just smudge marks. Small pieces of wallpaper peeling off wall in bathroom. also there was mosquitoes in room everyday. Very disappointed in HI express at this location

Room Tip: another hotel would be best bet in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear jcryder,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
436 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel off and on for several months. The hotel has a great location with a good steakhouse within an easy walk. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was the typical Holiday Inn Express bar - limited selections but good. The evening refreshments were cold and appreciated. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello BVDPA,

Thank you so much for your time and writing a review on our property. It means a lot to our staff and management. We are glad that you enjoyed all that our property has to offer. We are certainly looking forward to your return.

It was a pleasure serving you!

All the Best,
Chelsie Olson
Sales Manger/Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had stayed at this property several years ago and disliked it then. I assumed that it would be updated and modernized by the time I got back! Clearly I was wrong. The staff is very friendly which helps but that is the only thing this hotel has going for it!

Room Tip: The restaurant in front of the hotel has decent food and drinks! Make sure to drink enough to forge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanofseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krupali S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear fanofseattle,

Thank you for your time. We do appreciate your feedback. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed upon your return to our hotel. We do have plans of renovations in the near future and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Our staff always strives to go above and beyond for our guests and we are thankful you complimented us.

Thank you again,
Chelsie Olson
Sales Manager/Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Thank you to all you Reception laddies and to your service teem too.
The room was comfortable and since the second day I called "home" -I'm tired, can we go home now?-, quiet, clean and we was sleeping like babies!
We really enjoy a great time in your Hotel. Congratulations and thank you again!

Room Tip: Close to the pool, to the breakfast an to your car, Lobby floor was great! Excellent location for b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor
Address: 12323 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Energy Corridor West Oaks is located just moments away from the West Oaks Mall, Barker Reservoir, and the George Bush Park and Nature Preserve. The premier opening of Houston s newest west side hotel is perfectly accessible to all Katy and Houston area attractions and businesses: BP, Exxon Mobil, Citgo, Shell, Conoco Phillips, Shaw Group, Transocean, Amoco, AT&T and PGS are just a few of the companies that call Houston s Energy Corridor home.We are the perfect place to call home whether relocating, attending a corporate event or visiting on leisure. With numerous restaurants and shopping within walking distance, the hotel is just minutes from Katy Mills Mall, Memorial City Mall, Baseball USA, and Memorial City Hospital. The Houston Galleria, Reliant Park - home of the Texans Football Team and the Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, and George R. Brown Convention Center are all just a short drive away.Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Houston West Energy Corridor will relax and unwind in contemporary guest rooms or spacious suites and receive the Express Start breakfast in the morning. Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Whether planning a social occasion or a corporate meeting, our 1050 square feet of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing