We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
913
297
85
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
297
85
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mona lisa radio milano restaurants and shops great hotel within walking distance chocolate covered strawberries continental breakfast junior suite bottle of champagne yogurt conference center modern hotel parking garage energy corridor valet service special thanks business trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a modern, trendy, comfortable hotel situated in a shopping/dining/entertainment complex about a half hour from downtown Houston. Once you have exhausted the local stores (it is a good selection of smallish trendy shops), not sure what else there is to do. It has that artificial feel of something that has been constructed to appear very cool. Major service issue was that the 2-bedded room I had booked through hotel website, and paid for fully in advance, was given away and we were stuck on the third floor within easy earshot of booming music that went on well past midnight. Staff was apologetic and paid for dinner (and town car to the airport, after I asked), but, in my mind, just not good enough. Overbooking is just not cool, and when I lose sleep and can't function properly the next day, there is just no way I can be happy with my stay. Bistro Alex, adjoining the hotel, was very good.

Room Tip: Avoid low floor rooms facing courtyard, unless you want to listen to classic rock and club music booming to the wee hours.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Arrived after a long flight to a very friendly welcome at the Sorella. I was very impressed with the decor - both in the atrium and in the room. Very stylish and comfortable room, one of the best I've stayed at in a while. Decent self-service breakfast in the morning if you need to head out, and the location of the hotel so close to so many bars and restaurants really make it a find in a city like Houston. Free WiFi really adds to the whole package - this is an ideal business hotel on the Energy Corridor. Valet service quite steeply priced however. Will definitely be returning if I'm back in town.

Room Tip: Lots of construction in the morning and plenty of bar-crawlers in the evening - so either side is quite noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PostmanPat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was by far the best stay at a hotel that my family and I have ever had. The people were very friendly and the food was outstanding. The sleeping rooms were very nice and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. My family and I will be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have stayed at the Sorella many times in the last two years and was never disappointed. It has a modern feel, is surrounded by some good restaurants and price-wise on par with e.g. the Marriott Energy Corridor which is close by. for the same, price, however, you get an individual hotel experience instead of a chain-one. Something I prefer. The breakfast pastries are delicious and free and I like that. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here for five nights. Had never heard of the hotel or CityCentre which is not anywhere near downtown Houston. Turned out to be a modern, well appointed hotel with some lovely features including crisp, cleanly designed, well maintained, fairly large guestrooms and lovely public spaces. Breakfast is an upscale cold buffet of quality fresh fruit, croissants and other pastries, boxed cereals, yogurt, juice and coffee, all served in a beautiful lobby seating area. Walk to all sorts of restaurant and shops that are right outside the hotel door. Self park in a nearby covered garage is convenient. Only drawbacks - the hotel promised transportation within a 5 mile radius and then seemed to favor business groups over individuals. Also no real concierge on staff.

Room Tip: Ask to face the front of the hotel for the best view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carefultraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews