We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$189
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$140
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
781
267
80
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
267
80
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona lisaradio milanorestaurants and shopswithin walking distancechocolate covered strawberriesbeautiful hoteljunior suitecontinental breakfastbottle of champagneyogurtparking garagevalet servicespecial thanksenergy corridorhotel barrooms are spaciousbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

From the time we drove up to the Hotel Sorella to the time we had to leave the staff was amazing. As i checked my family in i was greeted by a gentelman named Marcus who intoduced himself as the Front Office Manager he was great. After we arrived in are room he called up to ask if the room was what we wanted and if he could help with a list of local events or anything else (outstanding service). We at brunch on Sunday (food was great) in the resturant and were approached several times by George who i think was another manager. It's seems everytime we turned around some staff member was offering us help and most of the time it was a manager. With this type of service and a staff that cares about it's guest so much it will be NO MORE Four Seasons but Hotel Sorella everytime i go to Houston. My family thanks you for the wonderful time, we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We got to Hotel Sorella close to 10p (blame Houston traffic) and the hotel employees were just as friendly as if we had arrived early in the afternoon. Definitely not your typical hotel room: dark laminate hardwood floors, very modern design aesthetic, super comfy bed and linens, plus a lounge area in the corner of the room. Loved the CityCentre area and being able to walk to a nice variety of restaurants and shops. Felt very safe walking around after dark. Loved the self-park feature and that you're in a covered garage, not having to shell out the bucks for valet. Only downfalls: Agree with the other reviewers noting that the rooms are rather dark. No overhead lighting. The continental breakfast was also lacking for late sleepers so make sure you get there early. For the proximity to the city and the cost (VERY nice military discount), we will definitely recommend to friends who make the trip over to Houston.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyTXtraveler728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Modern hotel in upcoming trendy area. Very safe neighbourhood - visited many times for upmarket shopping during my time in Houston. Now returning on a regular basis from abroad this is hotel is top of my list for short stays. Nearest alternative - also very good, is the Westin at Memorial City - slightly better connected for a full US-Mall shopping experience.
Rooms at the Sorella are very well appointed, clean and comfortable - excellent examples of leading the market - and putting anything at twice the price in Europe totally to shame.
Local restaurant scene is very vibrant, plenty of choice with the big advantage of not needing to drive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antiblackberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We arrived late and was unable to find the hotel right off, no sign,but when we found it an employee was on the way out, he escorted us in, took us to the desk and made sure we were checked in. The rooms are large and spacious, clean and beautiful. We also had a very nice continental breakfast , no meat, delicious fruit. Employees were all great and we had a great experience with bartenders in bistro bar on the first floor , I def would go there again. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexusmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a modern, trendy, comfortable hotel situated in a shopping/dining/entertainment complex about a half hour from downtown Houston. Once you have exhausted the local stores (it is a good selection of smallish trendy shops), not sure what else there is to do. It has that artificial feel of something that has been constructed to appear very cool. Major service issue was that the 2-bedded room I had booked through hotel website, and paid for fully in advance, was given away and we were stuck on the third floor within easy earshot of booming music that went on well past midnight. Staff was apologetic and paid for dinner (and town car to the airport, after I asked), but, in my mind, just not good enough. Overbooking is just not cool, and when I lose sleep and can't function properly the next day, there is just no way I can be happy with my stay. Bistro Alex, adjoining the hotel, was very good.

Room Tip: Avoid low floor rooms facing courtyard, unless you want to listen to classic rock and club music booming to the wee hours.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews