We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weel worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #5 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weel worth it”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Even though I live in Houston, we decided to take a mini-vacation and stayed in the hotel. The rooms were great, but the Bistro Alex restaurant, although limited in selections, was terrific. I say skip the appetizers, get the five tomato salad and try the "Airline Chicken".

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WardW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    230
    72
    20
    19
See reviews for
135
270
38
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We were attending our nephew's wedding and took the opportunity to reserve rooms at Hotel Sorella. With our hectic schedule at this busy time this was a perfect place. The location was perfect for the celebrations that took place and plenty to see and do in the few moments of down time. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the location fantastic. We would highly recommend this hotel to travelers in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Sorella for my 20th High School Reunion. The two nights we spent at the property were glorious. The rooms are spacious, clean and brand new. Each room is well-appointed and very clean.

It's located in a large sprawling lifestyle center with numerous options for eating, drinking and even fine dining. We only went to one of the restaurants, but really enjoyed the environs.

The bed was luxuriously comfy. Thanks for having us Hotel Sorella.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor that faces the lifestyle center (not the highway!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Hotel Sorella at Citycentre Houston is a sister property to Hotel Valencia Riverwalk in San Antonio. Hotel Sorella may even trump Hotel Valencia! Sorella is very contemporary, sleek and simple in its design, masculine decor touches and overall inviting and warm. The hotel staff is beyond accommodating, and the rooms are spacious complete with flat panel TVs, iPod docks, and seriously comfy furniture. We stayed in a room with a view of the common area in front of the hotel. The common area is a beautiful, inviting, green area constantly teeming with activity. During the evening, we had a wonderful view of a live band and lots of people dancing and enjoying the night. The following morning, the common area played host to a slew of families with children and dogs on one end and the other end housed a group of people doing aerobics and stretching/strengthening exercises. Walking out of the hotel on the back side, we spotted MULTIPLE exotic cars throughout our stay parked in the valet area. Each time we exited the hotel through those doors, we spotted different cars including Ferraris, Lamborghinis, Porsches, Audi R8, etc. It was basically a free high end car show with our stay. The Houston Motor Club is housed within Citycentre, and there's always a gorgeous car somewhere to drool over. The M Club Bar and Lounge is a MUST SEE for couples wanting a VERY SEXY nightclub and a fascinating study in human nature. ;) You will have your choice of fine dining, excellent shopping, and entertainment. Everything you'll need is within walking distance, and Citycentre feels like a self-contained Stepford village catering to your every whim. You will NOT be disappointed with Hotel Sorella and the Citycentre experience. We can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the common area. It's gorgeous at night!!! Also, grab cupcake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Highly recommended.
Room: – spacious, clean, big bed, very clean bathroom.
Hotel: good location in ‘City Centre’, free shuttle bus service within 5 miles
Service: check-in and check-out very fast, outstanding customer service
Internet: free wi-fi in your room.
Breakfast: continental

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamila0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My wife and I spent our second night at this hotel in January 2012. We stayed to celebrate a friend's birthday. We spent about 6 hours listening to a great band, Uncle Lucius. The waitress was spotty all night. There are not enough seats for the room. One per table. By the end of the night the waitress apparently thought we were blitzed and tried to run a non-itemized tab by us. I asked for the itemized tab and found that a 20% tip had been added in at her (the waitress) discretion. I followed up with an email to the general manager. He responded that he would take this response very seriously and would follow-up when all parties had been identified. We are now in June 2012. Apparently the investigation is quite serious and lengthy, as I have still not heard any follow-up from him. I don't know what that says to you...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Dean,

We investigate all billing disputes immediately upon receiving and provide an answer as soon as we know all the facts. I am not able to access your records with the name you have provided here, but if you could please email me at rgullion@valenciagroup.com, I am sure I will be able to provide you with a timely response. Thank you.

Ryan Gullion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel sits in a great location with plenty of shopping, dining and night life. The hotel staff is FIRST CLASS from reservations, check-in, and check-out. The rooms are very sophisticated and they have lots of electrical outlets for phone chargers, computers, etc. Definitely a GREAT place to stay in Houston!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaForeverFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 510 in Houston
790 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 510 in Houston
1,465 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#6 of 510 in Houston
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Property: Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing