We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #3 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luxurious property”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for business and did not want to leave! Beautiful hotel and room. Great location. Staff were very attentive. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Only complaint was the pool was closed saying it was out of season... while it was very hot outside. Also had a great meal in Bistro Alex.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plum93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    225
    70
    19
    18
See reviews for
131
259
37
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our two day couples get-a-way at the Hotel Sorella. Trendy modern comfortable décor.....great location in west Houston.....friendly staff. The pool and pool area is very small. If you plan on spending a lot of time sun bathing....I would suggest.....getting up early to secure a location to lounge. City Centre seems to be a trendy up scale safe secure area for locals to hang out...shop...and dine. The park like area in front of the hotel was always filled with families with small children....just hanging out. If your room is close to this area be aware that music and dancing is in this area at night....OK if you like to people watch from your room but at little loud if you plan sleeping. Plenty of great restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. Movie theater and kitchen shop with cooking classes next door. Plenty to do if you goal is to chill out and relax with having to drive in Houston traffic but if you do want to leave the area there is great access to I-10. Highly recommend....Hotel Sorella.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgmccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I loved the Hotel Sorella. It is a great modern trendy upscale hotel much like the surrounding City Center development. I have come here a number times over the weekend with friends who live on the West side of town. It is close to I-10 and beltway 8 so its easy to get to. There are a lot of great restaurants in city center and you can order room service from any of them but they also have Bistro Alex which is the latest restaurant from the Brennan family in Houston is a great option though.

I love the Mona Lisa bar at the hotel. It is a nice upscale bar with a beautiful small pool with seating around it just off the bar. They also have live music available in the courtyard outside and the Yard House along the Courtyard has over 100 beers on tap and is a fun place to go as well. There is a eat in movie theater there also (Studio Movie Gril) and Cyclone Anaya has a good location for food and drinks also down the block. Just outside City Center but within a couple blocks is a McCormick & Smicks if you want good seafood. So all in all a great hotel in a fun entertainment district with alot to offer. There is also some nice upscale shops there also.

Breakfast at the hotel was good my one negative really is the hotel is often full and they hot water did not last as long as i would have liked cutting my shower short.

Room Tip: You may try a higher room away from the courtyard to have less noise from the bustling area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_wildcat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, WY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Trendy, chic hotel (especially for west Houston) with a friendly, efficient staff. The rooms are large, extremely well appointed, and the toiletries are first rate. They have great beds. The City Centre location is uber convenient to great restaurants, bars, and shopping. I look forward to staying at Sorella even if my wallet doesn't.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taos62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The restaurant has an attentive staff and good food. The only negative is that the pool area can only accommodate about 25 people, and there are only 8 recliner type pool loungers. It also doesn't seem to be exclusive to hotel guests. If you don't like to hang at the pool, this is the place for you. Unfortunately, I enjoy lounging around hotel pools so this pool was the only disappointment in our visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhancock007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

I was really glad to have stayed at this hotel, as I was in Houston for a week on business. The hotel feels very upscale. The rooms are quite large and let in a lot of natural light. I enjoyed sitting in the lobby and on the balcony of the lobby which overlooks a courtyard with many restaurants etc. City Centre is a very nice location, with a lot of places to walk, eat, or have a drink. My only complaint about this hotel is that the complimentary breakfast left something to be desired. The fruit spread was gorgeous but I would have also liked a hot-food option like eggs or a breakfast meat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amalitsa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I was so excited to find out I was going to stay in Hotel Sorella for a business function. I live in the area and am frequently shopping/dining in City Center and Town and Country. This hotel definitely did not disappoint! There were some issues with the room reservation (as in, they lost mine) but they fixed it quickly and I still got a nice king sized room for checking in around 7pm. The hotel has a very sleek, professional hotspot vibe, and fits into City Center well. The rooms are spacious with a nice bathroom. The hotel also had a free continental breakfast in the morning - although I did not eat there. The only downsides to my stay were 1) the construction going on next door during the day and 2) I am not a fan of the "rain shower" shower head... these things definitely weren't invented for women as we have to do awkward limbo moves to not get our hair wet! A few colleagues also stayed on a lower level floor and said they could hear partying from the bar downstairs until about 1am.

I still rated this hotel as a 5 because my complaints are minor and it is a very nice hotel. I would love to come back during the summer and enjoy the pool deck!

Room Tip: Get a floor higher up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Property: Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing