We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOR THE 4th. OF JULY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #10 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hotel Sorella City Center, Houston, Texas was a GREAT place to get away to for the long weekend.
Our room was great, overlooking the active patio area. The room was well furnished and kept clean daily. Your choice of food is not lacking in the hotel or the restraunts within walking distance. The various stores in the area offer a great opportunity to pick up those things forgotten or something new to take back home. The morning Continental Breakfast was a great hit with all that were staying at the hotel. This was not our first stay at Sorella and surely will not be our last.

Room Tip: A room with a patio view is really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnwa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for spending your holiday with us. We appreciate the feedback, the fourth is very popular here, so please let your friends know to book early for next year.

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just spent the weekend (7/5-7/7) at this hotel. It was our first experience at this property and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Its clean, modern, well run, and has all the amenities one would want in a hotel. The pool area is clean though a bit small. the rooms are luxurious and have all the modern conveniences you want. The staff was friendly and attentive- front desk staff courteous and helpful, valet parking very quick to take your bag or bring the car around, and the whole staff seemed eager to please their guests. City center offers lots of bars and dining options all within walking distance so you really don't need to get a cab or even leave the property. The restaurants are above average as are most of the shops in the area. If you want a family friendly place to stay, this is it. Lots of things for everyone to do and very kid friendly.

Room Tip: the higher up you go the more quiet it will be!! Also, rooms facing the Green may be a bit noisy so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolaluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us! We can't wait for you to return!

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I was really looking forward to my stay-cation here at the Hotel Sorella. Upon arrival to my double room I was surprised to see how small it was. the decor was minimalist at best, and while I appreciate knowing that my sheets are clean it really looks like my grandmother made up the bed with linens tucked under the mattress like she used to do in the country. I opened up the window to catch a glimpse of the view and saw dirty fingerprints all over the glass. now I'm no neatfreak but these greasy fingerprints are 100% distracting! I called the front desk and they offered to send someone up to clean it. I went in to take a shower and noticed that there was only one bar of soap but again I'm in a double room I would expect to have at least two bars of soap. I love City Centre, the ambience, shopping, entertainment complex, but for the price point this hoteI left me asking for more. I was also surprised because this hotel has a TON of excellent reviews. (Thats one of the reasons i chose the place) I'm not feeling it. Next time I will go somewhere else like Hotel Icon, Derek or Granduca.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCSwanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations. We do hope you try us again!

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We just spent our 2nd 4th of July at the hotel and it was great. Reserved a room overlooking the Green and sat eye level with the fireworks. The hotel is clean, modern and very quiet, and never heard a peep out of our neighbors through the connecting door. We ate at the hotel's Bistro Alex, and was slightly disappointed with the food. Management told us it was going through an ownership change and the menu will be changing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLG_houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for spending America's birthday with us! We have a great time here every year and can't wait for you to join us again next year!

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed here for a company conference. It's very modern and in a perfect location in Houston. There are not many places that you can walk to many restaurants and bars in Houston but you can walk around city center, which has very nice places around.

This hotel is very modern and the rooms are lovely too. Very clean and service was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikkia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Houston is not a very pedestrian-friendly city, but we are located in an area that has excellent options for dining and entertainment as soon as you step out of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return.

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for business and did not want to leave! Beautiful hotel and room. Great location. Staff were very attentive. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Only complaint was the pool was closed saying it was out of season... while it was very hot outside. Also had a great meal in Bistro Alex.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plum93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our two day couples get-a-way at the Hotel Sorella. Trendy modern comfortable décor.....great location in west Houston.....friendly staff. The pool and pool area is very small. If you plan on spending a lot of time sun bathing....I would suggest.....getting up early to secure a location to lounge. City Centre seems to be a trendy up scale safe secure area for locals to hang out...shop...and dine. The park like area in front of the hotel was always filled with families with small children....just hanging out. If your room is close to this area be aware that music and dancing is in this area at night....OK if you like to people watch from your room but at little loud if you plan sleeping. Plenty of great restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. Movie theater and kitchen shop with cooking classes next door. Plenty to do if you goal is to chill out and relax with having to drive in Houston traffic but if you do want to leave the area there is great access to I-10. Highly recommend....Hotel Sorella.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgmccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#5 of 518 in Houston
864 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#9 of 518 in Houston
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £135 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing