We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay for Our 1 Year Anniversary!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #3 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
League City, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Stay for Our 1 Year Anniversary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We absolutely loved Hotel Sorella! We purchased the Amore Romance Package and we pleasantly surprised with the value and accommodations we received. We had dinner a The Bistro (which was AMAZING) and then in the morning Breakfast in the room(which was also amazing!) When we arrived we have beautiful rose petals on the bed and champagne and strawberries waiting for us. The staff was wonderful, room was neat and clean and bed was super comfy!

The nightlife at The City Centre is very exciting as well. In the square we enjoyed live music, beautiful sights, and dessert! Such a great night and a perfect place to celebrate any occasion!

Room Tip: When choosing a room make a request for a great view. We were overlooking the pool and courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us to celebrate your anniversary! We do hope you make it a tradition.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    220
    67
    18
    17
See reviews for
128
248
36
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
1,031 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hotel is a bit quirky and lots of brown and black interior. The staff are very friendly, parking is a bit tricky and the location is good, depending upon where you have to be in Houston and when. The price point is excellent and the place is squeaky clean. There is a lot better competition in the Houston area, but my boss likes the place.Continental breakfast left a bit to be desired.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us! We look forward to many happy returns.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Loved the location, room, service, and the staff. The location was easy too find and there are many things to do. There are resturants,movie/dinner theater, clubs, shopping mall and centers. Your whole family will enjoy. On the weekend the parking garage gets full fast

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Hurry back! We can't wait for you to join us again!

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The location is great, but the hotel is even better. It is just the right size. Judging by the level of courtesy and competence, there is a high level of customer focus. The property is well appointed and maintained. The access to downtown or the energy corridor is excellent. There is adequate parking and the parking lot is well lit. The pool is small, but very stylish and affords a nice view of the green space that is surrounded by shops and resturants. I would highly reccomend this beautiful hotel whether traveling alone or with others for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We cannot wait until you return!

Thank you.

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

My stay here was relatively nice. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. Our king room was large and well appointed. I was here for just one night. Our first room was fine except there was a stain on the mattress you could see from one side. They changed our rooms when I called down, but the attitude was something along the lines of "So what—I guess if you really want us to change..." Otherwise it was a good experience until check out, where I'm pretty sure as soon as I left the two girls at the front desk were whispering and giggling about something. It easily could have been something other than us, but that's not what it felt like. These two things are what stuck out in my mind about what was otherwise a very nice hotel stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback, we look forward to many happy returns.

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

What a first impression, it is unique hotel and convention city, very modern in the color scheme in the halls, the entry to rooms and the rooms were fabulous. dark hardwood floors, a sitting area to work at a table, couch that could sleep another couple, awesome bathroom set up with lights that dim and can work as a night light, our view was fantastic, on 10th floor. the breakfast was beyond expection with all kinds of fruit, watermelon, honey due, cantalope, mixed fruit, pineapple, cereals, yogurts, pastry's even a expresso coffee maker, very clean and professional lobby, people very friendly and helpful. Valet parking little spendy on top of room cost but they have a park it yourself area. Quite, I think it primiarly for business travels the way it is set up but certainly can work for others as it is so central to a area full of shops and restaruants to walk to.

Room Tip: HIgher floors plus ask not to be on side next to highway, want to over look the fabulous shopping ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skylanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our continental breakfast.

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Changed my hotel from one further out to this one and don't regret it.Nice hotel staff and good continental breakfast.Excellent bars and eateries in the vicinity and a nice little man made kind of green where families and children can chill out.Live bands play and really is a a chill out area

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenbervie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all that CityCentre has to offer, we agree it's a great place to chill!

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Property: Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing