We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #10 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Well situated in a newly built pedestrian area (yes, really, pedestrian), the hotel is modern and comfortable. Breakfast is a bit limited. This is also not the best place to stay for dinner but there is a full range of restaurants walking distance.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank YannCramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM A FEMALE STAFF MEMBER..HERE WAS....THE WORST ..I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCE .....SHE TALKED TO ME REALLY CRAZY ..when i inquired what time my room would be ready ...smh....I reported her to management ..and they did ..nothing ..come to find out ..from listening to other guest ..she had also did the same to two other guest ...this was the worst ..B-DAY stay ever !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DessertRosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. If I can be of further assistance, please contact me either at rgullion@valenciagroup.com or 713.973.1600.

Thank you,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

So area check - front desk check - rooms check - this should be a fantastic hotel. Just don't call call for room service beyond 10pm. Some person that cares less will say no - booo!!!! I loved this hotel till then........no help - didn't care......shameful......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you very much for letting us know we fell short of your expectations. While it is true we do not have 24 hour room service, we should always make certain our guests are happy.

I am sorry this did not happen for you and we will double our efforts as a team to perform better in the future. Feedback such as yours is invaluable. We truly appreciate.

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
rgullion@valenciagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have stayed at the Sorella well over 10 times. The hotel is comfortable with everything you need for a business trip.

The Sorella has it's own restaurant and a couple of bars. However the real advantage is its location in that outside, there are several eating places including Steak, Fish, Italian, Asian and Bars.

The hotel offers a shuttle to the local Mall and includes free WiFi.

Overall, highly recommended for a weeklong business stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank JeffHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

We do hope you are able to stay with us again very soon.

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Love the location. The breakfast was exceptional.

My only complaint is that there is nowhere in the hotel...that I found...to get a coke or even a glass of water. Not even a water fountain. I asked the front desk if they had a soda machine...they didn't. I was working in the lobby and they offered to send housekeeping up to my room to get me a coke from my mini bar. What????? There isn't a place to keep drinks cool because the mini-bar was filled with $9 candy bars. Ice machine was broken on our floor.

In summary...great hotel. I will stay again. But I might have to take a cooler. lol.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACM427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Sorella Citysentre hotell lies in the outskrit of Houstonm if man can call some part of this city as outskrit. It lies in a beautifully calm, luxury neigborghood with nice restaurants, parks and exclussive shops nearby. Man can acctually walk around. Hotell is OK,huge US rooms and good service. Hotell bar is popular nightclub in weekends. Hotel promote continental breakfast but there was no sign of it. There is no groceries nearby, so you need a car as for everything else in Houston. Recommended for bussiness stay any time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aligator1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to many returns.

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Sorella for our first night away since my second child was born (with two under two we needed it). We live in the area but chose the location because of the access to restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Our stay was wonderful!

When we arrived they had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us, which was such a nice gesture. The room was clean, and we loved the big windows that overlooked City Centre. All the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast the next morning was great. They even had a complimentary latte station. We would definitely recommend this hotel for out-of-towners and Houstonians alike!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinsye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your return.

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#4 of 517 in Houston
879 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#7 of 517 in Houston
562 reviews
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £134 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing