We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern, very clean, very happy :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #10 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2009

Hotel Sorella was very clean, simple, modern, comfortable, good service, worth every penny. I was attending a holiday work party and staying over night. My wife was with me. We have a 10 month old so sleep and nice hotel was important to us. The rooms are very modern and simple. Bathrooms are neat, large shower, bed was ver y comfortable. Love the HD tv and FREE WiFi everywhere (incl rooms). Staff was nice, you can tell it's a new hotel. I recommend you park in the garage vs the $20 valet, it is a very short walk, covered to the hotel. Most definently would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJMCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2009

I found a great deal at this hotel and it is brand new and the staff really wants to be helpful, which is nice to see. I have family that lives nearby and it is great that there is finally a nice hotel in the area to stay at when I come to visit. The room was spacious and well appointed. Housekeeping did an outstanding job, even putting my shoes in a row neatly in the closet.

The only negative I have, and this did not bother me, but there are a few bars directly below the hotel so you can hear the music and some of the crowds at night. It did not bother me, but if you are a light sleeper, just ask for a room on a higher floor or away from the bars.

The positives very much outweigh any negatives. Free WiFi in the room, free self parking in the garage, walking distance to shopping and restaurants, overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

The Hotel is very crisp, elegant and modern with a hint of European class. The lounge/Bar is absoutly devine. I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff, and the precise cleanliness of my room. Top star and great price. I will stay again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadybugfromMontery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Talk about a hotel that pays attention to detail - clean, modern design with a unified design theme, a dramatic street-level entry, outstanding hotel bar and pool... so much to like about this place. We're so glad to see the Hotel Sorella opened up in CityCentre. The rooms are nice and spacious - about 400 sq ft with comfortable beds and views overlooking the west Memorial area. Love the lobby area for breakfast (simple continental style breakfast like you would find in Europe) and easy dining options at places like Straits, Eddie Vs and Ra Sushi. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brichford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel still is having construction work done so wait awhile before you book. The area near the hotel also has construction going on. The layout was also very odd with the lobby on second floor . So as you drive around it is hard to figure out from the outside where to go. The bellmen where great with the front desk needed some polishing. I asked for something we forgot to bring and they had none which I thought was odd.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucesprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbarba82612015, Director of Operations at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#4 of 518 in Houston
862 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#9 of 518 in Houston
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £129 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing