We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
Ranked #180 of 517 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wedding Party”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great hotel! We booked several rooms for our wedding guests and the sales manager made the process easy. Rooms were extremly comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and definitely would recommend this hotel as a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    90
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
87
52
30
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Its really fun hotel for me and I like it more compared to the Resindence Inn. Neat and clean. Always I love this place. Its pleasure place for me in Houston. Good kitchen. Neat and clean Kitchen utensils. Good room service and they give me good rates too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshwinNagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel is amazing value for money. I got a great room with 2 king sized beds (even though I was travelling alone), a large LCD TV with a CD/DVD/Divx/Xvid/Mpeg player attached. A complete kitchen with all utensils, a microwave, grill, stove and dishwasher. A refrigerator, iron box, and clothes dryer was also provided. The room was ultra spacious. The bathroom had a great shower panel. The hotel had a nice complimentary shuttle to nearby places including the nearest car rental. Hotel staff was very helpful and gave directions/printouts when needed. The breakfast was standard American spread, with more variety than usual. The fitness room was also well equipped. One point was that the hotel location does not show up on GPS and you will have to call them for directions to the hotel from the airport.

Room Tip: I had no trouble with both ground floor rooms as well as first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksvivek1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I have send a package to the hotel but never received. I have the post office confirmation that the package was delivered at the hotel 9 days ago and so for nothing. The staff doesn't seem to care about it. No a trust worthy hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0l99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armywifewestpoint, Director of Sales at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Good Afternoon,
I wanted to reach out to you to discuss your missing package. I have spoken to our entire front office staff including our Front Office Manager and no one has heard of a guest missing a package or looking for a lost package. Please reach out to myself or my General Manager Tim Douglas so we can assist you in locating your missing package. We are very trustworthy and are distressed that you would think otherwise.

Please let me know your name and other information so we can assist you with this matter.

Thank you so much,
Kristen Vasquez
Director of Sales and Marketing
Element
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Great rooms. Beds are wonderful. The rainshower type shower head was very relaxing. Priced very reasonably for a weekend stay. They are very green and even have special parking for hybrid vehicles.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelling007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I had a 2 day, 3 night stay in this hotel recently. Being in the heart of the HP/Compaq campus, this was a natural pick for my needs. It is definitely geared towards the business traveler. The check-in process was pretty standard, but everything else was top-notch. The rooms (even first floor, parking lot facing) are very quiet!! They are spacious and comfortable, modern and bright! If you plan on cooking, no worries! There is a flat-top stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, utensils, everything you need!

The breakfast offering is ok....certainly better than the "continental" breakfast you receive at other hotels. It satisfied my needs and kept me going until lunch. The really enjoyable feature for me was the complimentary happy hour with wine, beer and snacks. If the weather is nice (which it was), you can sit out on the patio and wind down with a cold beer.

The gym was small, but suited my needs.

I would highly recommend the Element if you are in this section of Houston and need a place to rest your head!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank technobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timdouglas, General Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I have stayed here a number of times and generally love the hotel. Maybe that is why it feels a little sad to write this review. My last few visits I have noticed housekeeping issues that are disappointing. Nothing I would call serious, but little things like only 2 bath towels left in a suite which would accomodate at least 2 people. Stains not cleaned off the bathroom counter and the kitchen counter, a sticky substance on the coffeetable/footstool. To be fair, I didn't complain and feel sure the management would have addressed these things, but I am noticing it is consistent enough to be a sign of a problem.

There also seems to be a problem with the breakfast. I have noticed the food is not promptly refilled and empty trays stay empty. The staff starts clearing things up well before the end time of the food service and the excellent service attitude which the hotel staff usually has with its guests does not seem to extend to this part of the staff.

The decor is simple and green (which I appreciate). The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed truly is heavenly. So, there are no BIG complaints, but on the last couple of stays I have noticed the lamps (cheap plastic pieces) are barely hanging together - every time I went to turn it on, the bulb tipped over at a 90 degree angle.

This is a beautiful hotel. The front desk staff is always exceptional. Management appears professional and focused. There seem to be so many good things in place here, I cannot understand how these little lapses are allowed to continue unaddressed in areas which have a big impact on the overall impression a guest takes away from their stay - especially guests who have stayed here many times and know how good the place has been in the past.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timdouglas, General Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for candidly describing your experience at Element Houston Vintage Park. Certainly, a poor-quality visit is concerning and the issues you highlighted will be immediately addressed with the respective departments. I offer a sincere apology for the substandard components of your visit, and would enjoy the opportunity to discuss the aspects of your stay. I am available at your convenience, and may be reached via telephone or email:

Tim Douglas
General Manager
tim.douglas@elementhoustonvintagepark.com
(281) 379-7300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston NW Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Houston Northwest
Courtyard Houston Northwest
#217 of 517 in Houston
89 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
#257 of 517 in Houston
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park

Property: Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
Address: 14555 Vintage Preserve Pkwy, Houston, TX 77070-2124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Houston
#130 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of an upscale Houston's bustling Northwest, Element Houston Vintage Park Hotel is moments from the Willowbrook shopping complexes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Houston Vintage Park Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing