We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South
Ranked #85 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The outside of the hotel can use some maintenence and the door to the room could have looked more secure but overall the place was good. And most importantly it was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 3stephaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8hobby, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We've stayed at this hotel now for 4 days, and have extended our stay here, because of the good experience we have had here. Hotel room is very clean. Furniture is clean (no stains) and dressers, desk and nightstands in excellent shape. Everything works. I was skeptical about the frig initially but it is doing a good job of keeping our beverages and food cold. The A/C unit is very good and quiet for hotel AC. Bed is very comfortable. Location is very good. Walmart is an easy walk from here. Waffle House next door is good and has very friendly staff. Lots of restaurants and shopping very close by. Easy commute to Texas Medical District from here. We go the backroads to avoid freeways and it takes us about 35-40 minutes to drive there during morning rush hour traffic and it was the same on Saturday when we did a test drive.. For the price this hotel is truly a bargin and a great place to stay. The manager here is very involved in the activities and is very accommodating. Only one complaint and that is we did not receive a wake up call we requested. I would highly recommend this hotel and my intent is to book here when I am in town in the future. I feel very comfortable and safe here as well. Brenda J.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Norberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The motel is very well located, close to malls and shopping centers. Staff is friendly and so helpful. I really recommend it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Hector H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is not in the nicest side of town, but you definitely get a great quality for the price. The exterior is scary, but the interior was very well kept. Our room was clean, we had a very nice TV and large mini-fridge as well as a microwave.

We went to Houston on a whim to visit a couple of our girlfriends and needed a cheap place to stay. Harry at the front desk was incredibly helpful and accommodating. He did his best to give us the best room at a price we could afford. He also recommended places to eat. He was super sweet, and if we go back to visit again, we are definitely going to stay there again. For a couple broke college girls, this place was well worth it.

Five stars because of great customer service, and the price is very comparable to what you are receiving. Obviously It's a motel, so don't expect luxury, but we were surprised, and impressed, with how well our room was kept.

Room Tip: The corner suite doesn't have a nice view, but the inside is great!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_TX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8hobby, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport North
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Houston/Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Address: 10130 Almeda Genoa Rd, Houston, TX 77075-2420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £51 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Super 8 Houston, TX hotel offers affordable, well-furnished hotel rooms in Houston. Each of our spacious rooms and suites are newly renovated, and features high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers and hairdryers. Guests at a Super 8 enjoy a delicious complimentary SuperStart® Continental Breakfast each morning, featuring tasty Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, cereal and hot coffee. Wonderful shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities are also within walking distance from your lodgings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing