We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South
Ranked #82 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Quality room at a good price. I had a long stay here. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean quiet. This motel is located in a great area for dining and shopping. I will stay here anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8hobby, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Mr. Donald,
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you are satisfied with the service we provided to you during your long stay at the hotel. We hope that your next stay with us will be even more enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a 10 hour layover in Houston and no hotel reservations. Called them from the airport about 9:30 pm and they had us picked up within 10 minutes and arranged a 5 am shuttle back to the airport , free both ways.
Friendly and helpful staff and a good price. Room was clean and the king bed was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Canucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8hobby, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Canucke,
We are very glad to know that you are content with our service. Being located within the close proximity of the Hobby Airport, we take great pride and satisfaction for being a place where the travelers like you can relax --even for a little while. Our high quality service will help one get rid of their tiredness, and sometimes angriness (we all know how hectic air-travel could be) and invigorate him/her to venture into the remaining part of his/her journey with a newly found sense of calmness.
We dearly hope that we get to serve you again in the future....

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Auguste K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8hobby, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

easy and nice stay in houston for us.
we arrived and the girl behind the desk was very very nice. the room we got was clean and nice - king size with a couch in it. the room was huge. the bathroom nice.
the man at night was also very nice when i asked for a working tv controller. he went with us to the room to see if it works. very, very nice.
breakfast was okay - typical super 8.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Starbuck1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8hobby, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Starbuck1982,
We really appreciate the fact that you took your time to write a review about our hotel. We are very delighted to know that you were pleased with what we have to offer, and especially with our staff. The treatment that you got from our staff is just the reflection of our motto that the guests should be treated with utmost respect and care at the hotel.
It is our hope that we get to serve you again in the future.........


Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The location was convenient from Hobby Airport for an 8 hour stay.

The bed was fine, the pillows were in need of replacement, but it was clean. Their detergent choice is a bit off-putting, the towels and linens were clean, but didn't have a pleasant scent.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The breakfast had more choices than we expected, but the coffee cups were dinky, I would guess intentionally so, to hold down costs.

More than eight hour stay? Try somewhere else, otherwise this will do.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank klpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8hobby, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Klpopp,
Please accept our sincere apology for your stay at the hotel not being entirely delightful as we would have hoped it to be. However, thanks to your detailed descriptions of your experience, we have taken note of all the shortcomings you experienced, and our management team is going to take actions promptly to rectify them as per your suggestions.


Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Was booking a hotel at the last minute and found this Super 8 on Trip Advisor with several pictures. Was greeted by a friendly straight to the point staff member and the room was very clean and was much nicer than I expected for the price i was paying. Glad to have found it. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dave_WU460KR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport North
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
#258 of 517 in Houston
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Address: 10130 Almeda Genoa Rd, Houston, TX 77075-2420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £54 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Super 8 Houston, TX hotel offers affordable, well-furnished hotel rooms in Houston. Each of our spacious rooms and suites are newly renovated, and features high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers and hairdryers. Guests at a Super 8 enjoy a delicious complimentary SuperStart® Continental Breakfast each morning, featuring tasty Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, cereal and hot coffee. Wonderful shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities are also within walking distance from your lodgings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing