We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE; and A Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South
Ranked #96 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

the staff & Harry were wonderful the room was fantastic & the landscape was beautiful with a peaceful water fall I sat by at night. the breakfast was great also it was a very enjoyable place. I would stay there again if ever in the area and I would recommend it to friends .

Room Tip: we were in a handicap room & it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent 3 day stay at your facility, to explore Houston and Galveston with family from Dallas .
Rooms were very clean and comfortable and complementary breakfast always got the day off to a great start. You and your staff were always happy to ask and assist if necessary.
Thanks again for making us feel at home during this short stay.
Looking forward to visit you again at some time in the future .
John Wever

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The service was superior an rooms were excellent service was wonderful respectful and the stay was very very enjoyable beautiful view. Great stay very peaceful place to stay at anytime. The rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8hobby, Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Kina,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. We are very happy to know that you are pleased with the service we provided to you during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Quality room at a good price. I had a long stay here. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean quiet. This motel is located in a great area for dining and shopping. I will stay here anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8hobby, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Mr. Donald,
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you are satisfied with the service we provided to you during your long stay at the hotel. We hope that your next stay with us will be even more enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a 10 hour layover in Houston and no hotel reservations. Called them from the airport about 9:30 pm and they had us picked up within 10 minutes and arranged a 5 am shuttle back to the airport , free both ways.
Friendly and helpful staff and a good price. Room was clean and the king bed was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Canucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8hobby, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Canucke,
We are very glad to know that you are content with our service. Being located within the close proximity of the Hobby Airport, we take great pride and satisfaction for being a place where the travelers like you can relax --even for a little while. Our high quality service will help one get rid of their tiredness, and sometimes angriness (we all know how hectic air-travel could be) and invigorate him/her to venture into the remaining part of his/her journey with a newly found sense of calmness.
We dearly hope that we get to serve you again in the future....

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Auguste K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8hobby, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport North
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
#310 of 517 in Houston
36 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
28.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Address: 10130 Almeda Genoa Rd, Houston, TX 77075-2420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £50 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Super 8 Houston, TX hotel offers affordable, well-furnished hotel rooms in Houston. Each of our spacious rooms and suites are newly renovated, and features high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers and hairdryers. Guests at a Super 8 enjoy a delicious complimentary SuperStart® Continental Breakfast each morning, featuring tasty Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, cereal and hot coffee. Wonderful shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities are also within walking distance from your lodgings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing