We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
Ranked #266 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Staff was friendly, hotel and room very clean. Room and bathroom were spacious. Bed was comfortable. We liked the full size fridge in the room. Only complaint was that you can hear people in the halls. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    14
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
3
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was clean and had all of the amenities that would be necessary for a short or long term stay.

The only negative thing that I experienced was the dirty sofa. It had stains all over it and needed cleaned. Other than that, the suite was clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gyvette59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Have stayed at many CS, and they have all been acceptable. This hotel is different from the rest, and not in a good way. This is a three floor hotel. Once you go forward, passing the front desk, the difference becomes apparent. There is no air conditioning in the halls and the two upper floors are even more stifling. Rooms have the proper temps, but the halls will make you sweat. Couple that with the odor of microwaved pasta from rooms with the heat and you get a sense of the experience.
The walls are paper thin...I had to hear everything said in the room next door....on TV, on phone, personal conversations. Not by choice.
Front desk was very gracious and accommodating. I appreciated her kindness.
This brand (Candlewood Suites) is much better in other locations. Here, it is just a cheap hotel with a brand name. IHG should come for a site visit.

Room Tip: Lower floor seem to have air conditioning in halls, upper floors do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear schmoov,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. I am happy to know that you found our staff service commendable. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations especially with the temperature of the hallways which you encountered and condition of the walls in the room you were given. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We came here as part of a soccer tournament. I must admit I had very low expectations, but the staff so overwhelmed me with gracious service that I have say I'd try to stay here again if in the area!
Kory and Jessica, in particular, deserve to be singled out for their competence and effort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CactusVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I have stayed at quite a few Candlewood Suites and this one is second to none. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the cleaning staff is the best I've seen at any hotel I've stayed at! It's location offers great restaurants and plenty of shopping in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Houston.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlgibbon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed here at the last minute since we wanted to be near a mall for some last minute shopping before catching a flight out of IAH the next day. The rooms we had were spacious and homey as well as spotlessly clean and in good condition. Everything about this place seemed to be clean and well kept. It was a steal at $81 per night and just down the road there were many excellent restaurant choices.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieGF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

For a quick clean place to stay with all the comforts of home, this is a great choice. Conveniently off the Tomball Freeway just north of the Sam Houston. For 110 bucks it's a full kitchenette with a nice TV and good satellite line-up. Willowbrook Mall very close and food galore within blocks. 2 blocks off FM1960 so all rooms very quiet. Only negative is parking is tight.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverCyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston NW Willowbrook
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook

Property: Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
Address: 8719 FM 1960 West, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing