We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Lamps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
Ranked #260 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Jacksonville, Texas
2 reviews
“Love the Lamps”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The room was great, very clean and comfortable. The lamps in the room were wonderful. It may seem like a small thing, but the all lamps in the room had bright white light bulbs and switches and outlets on the base. This is so convenient. The room was also very quite even next to the freeway. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
4
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked a total of 4 rooms for a family occasion and were pleasatly surprised. The front desk personnel were very very helpful, especially the gentlemen on the night shift. He went out of his way to make things easier for us. We had a slow draining sink in my room and informed the front desk in the morning, and it was taken care of promptly. The breakfast was adequate,

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the property will have less highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKRez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because it was the only hotel available close to the lone star college at the time I needed it.

The staff was very kind and responsive and were eager to help. The room was clean, its showing some age but the bed was comfortable and my room was equipped with a kitchen which I consider useful.

I did not try the breakfast so I cannot give feedback on this.

Now the downside: the wifi on my room was non functional and considering I was in a business trip I really needed the access and I ended at the lobby looking for signal.

There was one night when there was a power outage and the zone but the hotel did not have a power plant which made my morning uneasy, lucky I was that the water heater was gas operated.

NOTE: be sure to avoid leaving anything in your car, someone's car window got broken and they got their cellphone and portable stolen (what a bummer).

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Augusto_Cabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have spent a week over here for business purposes. The rooms are refurbished and clean. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants and stores in the vicinity. The breakfast is good but can become boring if you are staying for a long period. This place is very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arijitable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

This place was great. I was here with a team and they made breakfast early so we can get out. The only problem that I had was the giant cockroaches that we found in some of our rooms. Not a really good thing to have at a hotel. Otherwise a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I spent 3 nights here on a business trip. The hotel staff were very helpful. (They gave me a recommendation for the El Tiempo Mexican Restaurant that was excellent.) The property is easy to get to. The bed was very comfortable with a good selection of pillows (soft, medium, and firm). It was also surprisingly quiet for being next to a major highway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrhackerott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrenceville,ga
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed here for two nights, on a business trip. The location is very easy to find. There are plenty of restaurants and stores close by. The hotel is in the middle of a massive remodel and it appears that they are really trying to freshen everything up. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. This is not a Hilton but then you are not paying the price for a Hilton. My room was clean and updated. The furniture is all new and my bed was comfortable. Breakfast was suitable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston Northwest
Courtyard Houston Northwest
#219 of 511 in Houston
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston NW Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston NW Willowbrook
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Willowbrook

Property: Comfort Suites Willowbrook
Address: 21222 State Highway 249, Houston, TX 77070-1654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing