We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAVE YOURSELF”

Narin's Bombay Brasserie
Ranked #2,396 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SAVE YOURSELF”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Most Terrible, Awful experience we had today.
Please avoid this restaurant at any cost if you are looking for a nice evening time with your loved ones.
This place is too congested and the worst customer service you could ever get anywhere.
Extremely RUDE staff. Food is raw and they don't mind serving cold breads.
No Welcoming gestures.
I wont go there again EVER.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ms t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I went for dinner last night. The food was very good and the service was great. We will return. Next time we will order fewer dishes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Unexpected Standard of Asian Food”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Living in Leicester the undisputed capital for Asian gourmet food in the UK ,we have very high standards of expectation when dining Asian. We were visiting family and friends in Houston over New Year and we were taken to Narin's by an Indian friend and so I should have guessed it would be top drawer for Asian cuisine. We were not disappointed. Great food,great taste and super service topped off with a free ice cream dessert as a welcome first visit gesture made for a great dining experience. Well done Narins you deserve another visit when we return to Houston in 2015.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Dinner was great”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have been to Narin's many times for buffet and wine dinners and always find it to be excellent but had not been there for a while for dinner. We were very pleased.

We had the lamb samosas for the first time and they were huge and delicious. Be sure to use the sauces because it enhances the flavor.

Lamb Saagwala was very good with excellent spinach. The chicken biryani was good, as was the okra.

Don't miss the garlic naan and the mango lassies, either.

Service was very attentive and the restaurant was busy, but the noise level was very low, allowing for normal conversations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikel12323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Creamy!!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Bombay Brasserie touts to be an upscale Indian restaurant. Indeed the service is up to par of fine Indian, however, the food quality suffers from it. We went for dinner and had ordered a variety of vegetarian and poultry/ meat entries and appetizers. What stood out from norm was their Chicken Tandoori and Palak Paneer. The Chicken Tikka Masala was lacking the balance of spices and cream, and was way on the creamy side. The lamb curry was lacking taste, and was bland! The Malai Kofta, Navrattan Korma were also average. For appetizers, Aloo Tikki with Chana was good, and you can't really mess up Pakoras. Gulab Jamoon and the rice pudding for dessert made it all end well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EKRez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Narin's Bombay Brasserie also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Narin's Bombay Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing