We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another week in Houston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central
Ranked #18 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is clean with helpful staff. Breakfast area is bright with multiple seating arrangments and a couple of TVs. Selection is good. Construction created a first day challenge getting out, but was not significant at 6:30am. Monday night football get together was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is almost brand new and well designed, unbelievably clean and comfortable. We had a great stay. Asked and received a complimentary upgrade. Great room, wonderful breakfast. Had a really great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bobbi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was justr another in our line of great experiences with Hampton Inns. The price was good and the hotel was very clean (looked like a newer hotel) and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. We love Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We never stayed in a Hampton, but this one has good reviews, a good price, and is practically located. By that I do not mean the Denny's just beside, but the easy access to and from exit 764 on the I 10. You get quickly both to downtown, river oaks and the Galleria, if there is no trafic jam off course. Inside it is very warmly decorated, with a beautifull reception/breakfast area, with very high ceilings which add a further touch of class to the area. Good breakfast with plenty of variety, good sized rooms with very very posh bed cover and very clean confortable sheets. Very good. Pool opens only at 10 am, that should be 7 am for me.

Room Tip: Even with a highway view you do not hear it, so nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kortenbergtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel was very nice and my stay was very comfortable. This was my second visit and the quality was great on both trips. It's a good location for my business in Houston, and the staff is very helpful and considerate. The breakfast is an added bonus, especailly on busy mornings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I'd stayed in a roach coach fleabag hotel off of the Hardy Toll Road the previous evening based upon my inept online booking, and the next day was fortunate enough to come across this hotel near the Heights area of Houston off of 1-10. Very clean, very professional and delightful staff. Great price if you want to bring the kids and do some holiday shopping, since this hotel is in the heart of town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is right off the highway and not in the prettiest of neighborhoods. You must go through a Denny's parking lot to get to the hotel.

Once inside, the lobby area is fairly narrow where you check in and then the lounge/breakfast area is behind a wall from the check-in.

The staff was pretty friendly, not outrageously friendly but professional.

What I liked about the hotel was it was bright....they had excellent lighting both in the hallways and in the rooms...the brightest i've ever seen. I'm sure some folks would say it is too bright but with my eyes I welcomed it!

The AC was also not loud so it was just kind of in the background instead of front and center.

Everything else was pretty standard Hampton Inn material.

The breakfast buffet in the morning was packed on the morning I was there with lines for everything. I grabbed some fruit cocktail and a muffin and hightailed it back to my room. Perhaps I should have headed to Denny's instead!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Dtravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central

Address: 5820 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77007-2102 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Houston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#30 Business Hotel in Houston
#45 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £73 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in Houston and get a great night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Every guest room features modern comforts and amenities including a mini-refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, large work area and free WiFi. Work out in the free, extended fitness center, or unwind with a dip in the sparkling waters of the heated indoor swimming pool, which features an outdoor tanning area with attractive water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing