We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful lodging experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central
Ranked #25 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
midlothian, United States
1 review
“wonderful lodging experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

great amenities, wonderful clean room, awesome hot breakfast, great staff, and it was a good value. absolutely recommend. if i had to complain about something, it would be that there was too much chlorine in the pool, several of our group broke out from it and we had to go purchase benadryl - but it is understandable

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    99
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
138
80
19
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have NO complaints about this hotel! The staff was GREAT and very helpful! We had a block of rooms for a business trip and everyone loved it! We even used the meeting room and the staff was so helpful in setting it up! I will absolutely stay here again when we come back next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The rate was good ($89 plus tax) and the room was pleasant and clean, so what's not to like? Well, the noise for one, like the trains outside and the toilets and footsteps from adjacent rooms, which made a good sleep difficult. Also, the unexpected 5 a.m. blast of Spanish language music from the bedside clock, the fact the blackout curtains didn't quite close without some creative maneuvers, and the night desk clerk's failure to tell us when and where the free breakfast was served.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was impressed with the service at the front desk and by the breakfast staff. The breakfast was very nice--a hot breakfast. The hotel is right next to I-10 and close to 610, but I didn't notice road noise at night. It has an indoor pool and an exercise room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I arrived to find my suite, which was to accommodate my family had been double booked, on what seems to be a first come, first served basis, this should not be the case when booking confirmation has been provided and the room paid for up front. Two adjoining rooms were provided and our stay was excellent after the check-in fiasco.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank howieintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Excellent and Friendly Service - Convenient Location - Great Facility - Good Breakfast and After Hour Food Selection Available - Large and Well Laid Out Rooms - Will Return next time in town - New Facility -

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

While my expections of quality in a hotel is high, they were able to meet them without an issue. Their service was above par in all aspects. From the free drinks during game night to opening the pool at 6am so that I can get my laps in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central
Address: 5820 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77007-2102 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Houston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#30 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in Houston and get a great night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Every guest room features modern comforts and amenities including a mini-refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, large work area and free WiFi. Work out in the free, extended fitness center, or unwind with a dip in the sparkling waters of the heated indoor swimming pool, which features an outdoor tanning area with attractive water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing