We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central
Ranked #24 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel on June 14, 2014 had a great stay! Hotel staff nice and very helpful would suggest to anyone traveling or with children to stay. Front desk was outstanding! one of the best staff and mangement ive ever seen

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review your feedback is important to us. Our goal here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central is to provide our guest memorable experiences worth sharing! It looks as though we accoplished this goal and we hope you enjoyed your time will visiting Houston. Thank you for choosing us as your place to refresh and while in town. Hope to see you here again soon!


We Loved Having you Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    101
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
139
83
20
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
323 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a frustrating time getting here because MapQuest tried to tell us the hotel was located one exit off the highway east of where it actually is and we circled that residential block about four times to make sure we didn’t miss it in the dark before getting back on the highway. When we finally did get here, the receptionist told us other folks have had the same trouble. The hotel itself is a new property which opened earlier in 2013. We found it clean and modern and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was particularely nice. Would defintely stay here again and would highly recommend the nearby Spaghetti Western Italian Cafe if you’re looking for a place to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmarkwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review your feedback is important to us. Our goal here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central is to provide our guest memorable experiences worth sharing! It looks as though we accoplished this goal once you were able to locate us! We are working extensively to get the mapping problem corrected and hope to have it resolved soon! We take pride in the decor and apperance of our hotel and so glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for choosing us and next time we hope you are able to locate us a little easier!


We Loved Having you Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I just spent a month at this hotel. The staff was very nice and the hotel is Very clean. It is surprisingly quiet for the location. I had a room on the backside of the hotel and trains go past all hours of the day and night. The front of the hotel faces the highway. If your a/c is running it's bearable,but when all is off the trains are noisy. But the beds are comfortable so when it's time to sleep it doesn't take long and i'm out.I say again - This hotel is well lit up at night and there is a 24 hr Denny's next door so there are always people around to keep away the riff raff. Go and Enjoy !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review your feedback is important to us. Our goal here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central is to provide our guest memorable experiences worth sharing! It looks as though we accoplished this goal! Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Hope to see you here next time your in town!


We Loved Having you Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mwanza, Tanzania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed here on a few different occasions while visiting Houston, and we keep coming back. As noted in other reviews, the staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Plus, the rooms make it easy to just hang out-- particularly if you're staying for several days in a row. They have a microwave, mini-fridge, free wifi, Dish-TV with ALL the channels, a complete (free) hot &cold breakfast buffet, plus a mini convenience store which sells all kinds of stuff, including microwave meals, etc if you don't feel like going out for dinner. There is also a Denny's next door if you want something hot, cheap & easy.

The rooms & bathrooms are clean and stylish, with lots of room to spread out. The toiletries are all Neutrogena-- and include a thoughtful make-up remover. (Why don't all hotels do that!) There is also an indoor pool (yeah!) and it's only a 2-minute walk from the Memorial Park running trail. It's located right off of I-10 for easy on-off freeway access. Plus, it's close to the Washington Corridor "hot-spots" for those who want to try hip restaurants/bars nearby, and is also a 5 minute drive from the Edwards Theatre Cineplex to catch a movie.

There is a coin-operated laundry facility on the 2nd floor, which comes in handy if you're staying for awhile. There is also a free business center with computer & printer which has really come in handy. The lobby is well-designed and a pleasant place to sit and work on your laptop if you feel like a change of scenery from your room.

The only thing that I can really complain about a little bit is the price; but if you think about it, even though there is the cheaper Scottish Inn across the street (where I've also stayed, and it's not bad), this place really does give you your money's worth-- and more. I guess that's why I keep coming back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back, so that you don't get as much of the light and noise from the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camorris79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review your feedback is important to us. Our goal here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central is to provide our guest memorable experiences worth sharing! It looks as though we accoplished this goal. We are so glad you have enjoyed all the amentities we have to offer here! Thank you for choosing us as your place to refresh and recharge while in town! Hope to see you here again soon!


We Loved Having you Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice, fairly new. Super clean rooms. Good breakfast: waffles, hot oatmeal, pastries, fruit, sausage, juice, etc... Had problems with the TV in one room and A/C wasnt cooling in the 2nd room. Took a while to get 3rd room(1am). Front desk staff was very nice amd friendly but need problem solving training...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Demonica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review your feedback is important to us. I apologize for the problems you experienced with the TV and a/c. Our goal here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central is to provide our guest memorable experiences worth sharing! Thankfully our friendly service and wide variety of breakfast options on our Hot breakfast were enjoyable to turn your experience around with us! Thank you for choosing us as your place to get away! Hope to see you here again soon!


We Loved Having you Here!





We Loved Having you Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites while attending a wedding in Houston, Texas. I had a wonderful hotel experience. The rooms were amazingly clean, staff was very helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review your feedback is important to us. Our goal here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central is to provide our guest memorable experiences worth sharing! It looks as though we accoplished this goal and we hope you enjoyed your time will visiting Houston. Thank you for choosing us as your place to refresh and recharge while attending the wedding. Hope to see you here again soon!


We Loved Having you Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Not all Hampton Inn properties are created equal in my experience. This one is particularly nice and clean and, by the looks of it, recently underwent some updating and upgrades (color scheme & graphics in elevators gave it away). I go to Houston on monthly basis and stay at Hilton SW on SW Freeway - I might just start staying here at this Hampton and driving the extra distance (no room service is only real drawback for me).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central
Address: 5820 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77007-2102 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Houston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#30 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in Houston and get a great night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Every guest room features modern comforts and amenities including a mini-refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, large work area and free WiFi. Work out in the free, extended fitness center, or unwind with a dip in the sparkling waters of the heated indoor swimming pool, which features an outdoor tanning area with attractive water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing