We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hampton Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central
Ranked #23 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Mission, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nicest Hampton Ever”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed in many Hamptons in many locations, this by far was the nicest Hampton I have ever visited. It used to be a Comfort Inn, but Hampton Inn took it over and did a complete remodel. It looks brand-new. The rooms are beautiful, the bathrooms are gorgeous. The bathrooms have fans, which most hotels seem to leave out these days. The electronic key swipe entry is hassle-free. The fitness room is 3X the size of every other Hampton fitness room I've ever seen and it is very nicely equipped. Nice pool, snack bar, great breakfast area that is well-cared for and well-stocked. The staff was friendly and prompt. I can't say enough nice things about this location. Even the stairwells and elevators were spotless. The rooms have thermostats. And for what you are getting, the price was fabulous. The location is secure and the parking lot is gated. Easy access to downtown Houston. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Away from elevators and stairs. Higher floors have a view. If you can get a room on the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Mary U.,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read all of your kind words, and am very happy to share them with the rest of the staff. We look forward to see you during your next visit!

Thank you again for taking time our to share this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    110
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
153
86
22
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This new Hampton Inn is centrally located to most things in and around Houston. This hotel was very nice and new. The fitness center was well equipped with the exception of the ellipticals that did not work properly. You could use them but could not select certain programs. The front desk staff were wonderful and ready to help. If you are going to be in Houston and need a hotel on or around I10 and Washington, this is the one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TennisMMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello TennisMMD,

I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable, and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. The maintenance staff will look into to the work out machines to ensure that this issue is addressed. I am glad to hear that the front desk staff was so accommodating. I will be glad to pass your kind words onto them. We do hope that you will stay with us again when you find yourself in Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brusly, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Fast check in and fast check out. Great breakfast. Don't use mapquest to find the hotel - the directions are wrong. Pool was a little cold and coffee is in the bathroom. Everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Elaine P.,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear that the breakfast was to your liking, and will pass that nice note to our breakfast staff. I am sorry to hear that MapQuest made it difficult to found our location. We are currently working to try to alleviate that issue. I do hope that on any future visits to Houston, that you think of our hotel and come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent hotel, facilities, and staff. Always a very nice place to stay. I've stayed here several times previously and each stay has been excellent. I especially appreciate the size and cleanliness of the room, which has always been of high quality. Of the various hotels I've stayed at in Houston, this hotel compares favorably with other 5-star hotels in Houston. I will stay here again on my future trips.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Stephen C.,

Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a nice review. We appreciate it. I am very happy to read the review of your recent stay with us and am glad to hear that the hotel, facilities, and staff were of such high quality. I will very gladly pass on the compliment to all of the staff.

Thank you again, and we will see you next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My stay at this hotel was OUTSTANDING. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The front desk staff are friendly really are glad to see you. The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary breakfast. Hot AND delicious. The young lady working the breakfast room is very attentive and keeps everything stocked. This hotel cares about you and will do what it takes to make your visit a pleasant one. The property is well kept. In 2014 what better hotel to offer COMPLIMENTARY Internet, Breakfast, AND Parking! Don't pass this treasure up if you are staying in the Houston area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyJAramburo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello AnthonyJAramburo,

Thank you for your review. I am very glad to hear that your recent stay was so perfect. Your kind words have been passed onto all of the staff. We are constantly striving to make every guest happy. We look forward to your future stays with us when you are in Houston.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was awesome- and got an great price for last min booking. The bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was good, and gym was adequate for a quick morning workout. This hotel is right next door to Denny's if you don't want to stray away for a meal.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyne_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Tyne_B,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to read your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest again soon!

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very nice hotel near the downtown Houston. You can reach any attractions within 10 - 20 minutes. To arrive at the Hotel, you need to use I-10 West Exit 764. If you are coming from I-10 East, Exit 765A, then make a left turn twice and RE-ENTER at I-10 West and use Exit 764. Once you get to the Hotel, you will like almost everything. It is a new hotel and everything is clean. We used the top floor and the View is awesome. It looks like that you are in Netherlands or in Germany.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hyun-Chul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Hyun-Chul L.,

Thank you for your recent stay, and your helpful directions in your review. I hope that other guests also find them helpful. We are a new hotel, and many maps and GPS systems still have issues finding us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the view, and proximity to the Houston attractions.

We hope to have you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Scottish Inns Westcott Street
#344 of 517 in Houston
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central
Address: 5820 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77007-2102 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Houston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#30 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in Houston and get a great night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Every guest room features modern comforts and amenities including a mini-refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, large work area and free WiFi. Work out in the free, extended fitness center, or unwind with a dip in the sparkling waters of the heated indoor swimming pool, which features an outdoor tanning area with attractive water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing