We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poorly run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South
Ranked #349 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    89
    131
    66
    79
See reviews for
87
97
65
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here in April 2010 when European airports were not operating because of the Icelandic ash cloud so please ignore the "When did you travel" date as options do not go back far enough!
Very convenient to the airport which i had to visit every day to see if tickets were available.
Stayed for 8 days.
Very friendly staff.
Room service ok.
Large spacious room.
Very relaxing atmosphere.
Food was ok.
Bar on the first floor was good.
Stairs up to the first floor bar were very uneven and caught me out a couple of times so be careful.

Room Tip: My room was facing the rear of the hotel across a field. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed 1night because my flight was cancelled. Room was really nice, really big. The bathtub was clogged but I was just staying for one night so no big deal. The staff Barbara excellent!! Really recommend :)

Room Tip: close to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

After reading some the reviews here I have to admit that I was pretty worried about staying here. Honestly it's not that bad at all. The room is dated but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was good and the staff friendly. It's a room by the airport for under $100/night. It is what it is and nothing more or less. The entire place could use a serious renovation but since you're only there to sleep a night or two, nobody should get worked up either way. One thing to note is the woman who staff's the breakfast...she is terrific !! Would I stay here again, probably not, but only because I prefer to stay near where my meetings are and Houston traffic is a nightmare. This hotel is about 26 miles from downtown so I would prefer to stay closer to where I have to be. I would stay here again if I was unable to get a room at a closer hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaprissAmericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel is ok...clean, nice breakfast. BUT shuttle to/from IAH is pitsy! No indication u have to phone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sask306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rib Lake, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Excellent experience - very comfortable bed, quiet room. Breakfast food was excellent (both in variety and quality), however the presence of the attendant at breakfast really capped off my stay. She had a great upbeat personality, was both courteous and helpful. A good start to another day of travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Patriciaa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Bathroom very small and toilet ran all night. Very poorly designed with no place for toiletries, etc. Walls are so thin you can hear everything the people on either side of you are doing and saying.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Leslee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
3.5 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston IAH Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South

Property: Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South
Address: 15350 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant lobby ambiance welcomes you to a relaxing stay at the Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South hotel in Houston, Texas. Our property is conveniently surrounded by major businesses and memorable attractions. If business brings you to town, lodging with us makes sense, as we are near Halliburton main campus, Baker Hughes. BJ Services, General Electric and Exxon-Mobile. We have a 900 square foot meeting room, 24 hour Business Center and the only hotel to feature 37 inch LCD TVs with over 150 HD Channels. No matter what brings you to our city, lodging at our completely remodeled facility with Full Service Bar and Deli is the smart choice. We keep you connected with free Wi-Fi and invite you to start your day with a free Continental Breakfast Bar. Later, you can visit the Fitness Center or enjoy our large outdoor pool and jacuzzi. At Ramada IAH South, we surpass expectations. Pets accepted, 100 USD deposit, Pets must be under 30 pounds. Rollaway charge - 10 USD per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Limited Airport South
Ramada Houston
Ramada Limited Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing