We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from downtown, but excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #20 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I am not a fan of staying far from where the action is, but I needed to stay in this area for work. That being said, my experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff are friendly and go above and beyond to make your travel enjoyable. Some of my favourite perks... Free shuttle service within five miles of the hotel. This runs 24 hours and is the perfect way to get around. Don't forget a small gratuity for the driver--it is not mandatory, but is much appreciated. There is a happy hour each evening with snacks and free beer and wine in the lobby and restaurant area--very nice. The breakfast buffet has a lot of variety and is included depending on the room package you book. There are some cool shops and restaurants nearby in an area called City Center (within the shuttle radius)--on Friday night there was a free outdoor concert in the main courtyard. The only con about this hotel is the distance from the downtown which makes it hard to see some of the tourist attractions. I will stay here again and would like to thank the staff for their kind hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVeggieNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

Very nice hotel and a great bargain for the pice! Now, I'm not accustomed to staying at "5-Star" properties for most of my business or leisure travels. Typically, I prefer places like Comfort Suites, Hampton Inns, Hyatt Place, etc... However, in my honest opinion, this place not only surpasses those, but any 5-Star as far as I'm concerned. The employees were always great; friendly, willing to help, and provided any necessities when asked. The girl who check me in (I forget her name, but I remember she said she was 'Filipino' - very nice lady); gave my daughter a special "treat" when she found out it was her birthday! The breakfast is just overwhelming with variety & selection of foods! "Happy Hour" is great too; has complimentary well liquors, draft beer or red/white wine, plus some snacks to much on. Gym is nice with state-of-the-art exercise equipment & free weights too. Kids loved the pool, it was indoors & heated, so great for swimming in March! The room was fantastic too! We were upgraded to a "Premier Suite", which is basically a Corner Suite. However, the living room was huge! Wet bar w/ mini fridge, big ol' sleeper sofa sectional courch, dining table (could seat about 6), nice work desk, ~42" LCD TV, very nice bathroom, great beds, and floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom. Decor was overall "modern", with a newly updated look.

All-in-all, a fantastic say... If I'm in Houston again, this will be THE place to stay for me!

Room Tip: Go for the "Premier Suite". It's a Corner Room, but it's about twice as big as a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tke_303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed here last weekend for a Jewelry Retreat. Very nice clean suite (Sitting room with tv- bar area with fridge and sink- Full bath with large shower and separate bedroom. Very nice, Very comfortable. I am Gluten Free so food was a bit of challenge but the Kitchen staff was very helpful about what I could and could not eat. Never went hungry. The cook to order breakfast and buffet was better than most hotels. I rode a shuttle in and out so never drove so can't speak to that but the hotel does have a shuttle for within 5 miles which is always nice.
Two Tips- Get a room on the back, I was on the front and highway is close I just turned fan on and it helped. Enjoy Manager reception if you can, Dinner at restaurant can be pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for room on back to help with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcbannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Very comfortable. Had a significant problem--- when I arrived with a confirmed reservation, they informed me they had no rooms!!! So, at nearly 1am, they sent me off to another hotel where the night manager was not even sure there was space. No apology from the manager, nothing. This is certainly not the kind of treatment you expect from a hotel in the Hilton family where service and hospitality is supposedly a priority. I did return there for the 2ns nite of my stay and aside from the middle of the night disaster with the reservation, it is a nice property.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Since our daughters bday is in Feb and usually cold, she wanted a slumber party at a hotel so the girls could swim... We booked 2 rooms side by side, the rooms were HUGE.. plenty of room for 6 girls and 3 adults.. The "happy hour" was great, and the girls got snacks and the bartender made them shirley temples.. They were in the indoor swimming pool for hours! Breakfast was awesome with everything you can imgaine.. Employees were very kind considering we called 2 times for extra towels. Everyone was kind, and helpful.. Recommend this to anyone visiting Houston or just to have a stay cation.. well worth it! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The rooms are great and all the staff remembered me by name after my second stay. Great people. The breakfast buffet is always good and plenty to eat. I use the gym and there is good modern and clean equipment. The shuttle service takes you anywhere in 5 miles and will come back to pick you up. A must if you enjoy Texas size drinks while out on the town.

Megan at the bar makes the place. If she ever leaves ill start trying other hotels to compare.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I've stayed in numerous hotels and the Embassy is by far the greatest hotels i've stayed for the price. Although it was a function going on the weekend i stayed it was very pleasant. The food was also a plus and the complimentary drinks were really great. I also enjoyed the comfort of parking and the location was excellent, i didn't have to travel far to get to shopping centers which was a really good perk......... Thanks Embassy for the excellent experience

Room Tip: The service and rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
#12 of 517 in Houston
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Americas - Houston
1.6 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
2.9 mi away
The Westin Houston Memorial City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £101 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing