We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #20 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I can honestly say this is one of my all time favorite hotels to visit. The staff is super professional, courteous and attentive. My son and I visit this hotel quite often and every visit is more amazing than the last.. Whether we are just having a mother and son night or hosting a slumber party the staff is more than accommodating. The cooked to order breakfast is exceptional, the hotel in a whole ( cleanliness, staff and amenities ) are off the charts and our favorite is the indoor heated swimming pool.. I cant wait for our next visit...!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious...!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

927 - 933 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

My family really liked it here, it was clean, quiet (and there was a big party going on somewhere in the hotel) and the breakfast was really, really, amazing. I wanted to stay but sadly was forced to go home and back to work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel was one of the best that we stayed at. All the staff seems to go overboard to help you and make you feel at home. We were especially impressed with Sabrina at the front desk who went out of the way to be friendly with our two grandchildren. The hotel is very clean and food was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidney d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Exceptional service. Staff found a way to upgrade to preferred floor when systen show no availability. Went the extra mile. Great room, restful night. I can't say enough or provide enough praise for the willingness of the reception staff to go out of their way to accomodate my requests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent service, accommodations. Safe outdoor running track for evening or night run. Close to some excellent dining, which are all nestled in a three block area West of the hotel and south of IH-10 approximately 2 mi down the road. Fitness center and indoor pool. Rooms are true suites, good separation of living area from bedroom.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

staff members Yolanda and America went out of their way to take care of our concerns and make my daughters birthday party the best she had; my family have come to this hotel before and Yolanda and the rest of the staff make us feel like old friends. We enjoy every stay and I recommend friends and business associates to stay at this hotel.
Michael D

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our family stayed one night for a cheer competion. When we checked in, they didn't have our room available, so they upgraded it. It was really nice! The suite was much larger. Plus in the evening, they have happy hour and there is a manager's special. And every drink on the special is free! Plus, the pool is right by the bar, so your kids are right there. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Moises R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Americas - Houston
1.6 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
2.9 mi away
The Westin Houston Memorial City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £100 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing