We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #16 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Unexpected Stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Easy Check in and friendly staff. The room was clean though the A/C thermostat was not very easy to use. Breakfast was good and the evening reception was nice. We requested a late checkout and the staff was accommodating. Nice thing about the hotel was garage parking which mean my cay stayed out of the sun so was not made to feel like an oven in the Houston sun

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank C4226LZjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesHouston, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback with the team and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    178
    69
    29
    25
See reviews for
454
146
41
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and was very impressed with the hospitality of the staff. The complimentary happy hour with snacks didn't hurt either. The complimentary breakfast was also really done well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tanya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesHouston, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you had an excellent stay. We will share your feedback with the team and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The suite where we stayed was better suited for a male traveling on business. It has a most unusual accounting practice of placing a charge on one's credit card for incidental charges BEFORE they are made. A practice never before experienced . One should check their charges and make sure the charges are deleted if they are not authorized .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A very comfortable hotel with the warmest and friendliest customer service. Highly recommended if visiting Houston on business. The room was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Miss Yolanda at reception made every effort to ensure that all patrons and residents felt welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent service with a lot of bonus features. Was very impressed with the staff, and the overall courtesy. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've had in any hotel I've stayed in. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I were visiting Houston, even for personal trips because of the competitive price and features available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Furkhan Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week. It is an average hotel, but given the price per night it is an expensive option.
The staff are friendly and do help if you ask. The check in and checking out process was easy and quick. The parking space for me was the stand out feature in this hotel.
The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities , but as many people have pointed out the house keeping people did not do a good job in preparing the room. The bed sheet was not changed and was stained, the microwave still had leftover crumbs and the garbage bin was not emptied. The room walls were dirty as well.
The breakfast was good, the lobby area is nice as well.
I wont be overly enthusiastic about staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Well this hotel in the energy corridor is fine for a business trip, after work have some drinks, sleep it off, back to work the next day, will be fine. Even booking an event there is great, they have great meeting rooms, with service and meals outstanding. However, I will recommend the Embassy Suites at the San Antonio river walk for a weekend get away, or if you want to stay closer to Houston the Embassy Galleria, or The Marriott Galleria both are very nice. The Marriott breakfast is awsom but no free cocktails.
We have been doing weekend get aways for 36 years, IT WORKS, just try it, yes we do live in Houston, but that's not the point.

Room Tip: For business it's great, better selection for a weekend get away is the Galleria Embassy Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airmartex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#27 of 511 in Houston
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 511 in Houston
424 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 511 in Houston
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing