We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yolanda Johnson Front Desk Manager Best customer service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #22 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel around 6 times over the last year and each time I do it seems to be a better experience than the last. This is impressive due to the fact that my stays have always been excellent here. The staff is second to none, the service is exceptional and the ameneties are top of the line. Yolanda Johnson at the front desk is so welcoming and makes sure your feel right at home no matter if you are staying for one night or a week.

Hilton Diamond Member
Mike M.

Room Tip: 1001 corner room quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

I enjoy Embassy Suites Energy Corridor because it beings traditional full service amenities at an affordable price without sacrificing service. The rooms are large and comfortable, the pool and workout center are great. I love the free buffet in the morning with custom made omlletes and a wide variety of prepared food, not just the cold service with a limited range of options as most hotels. The evening cocktail service for the guests with a full service bar is nice for entertaining. The best aspect of staying at this location is the service from hotel staff, it is top drawer. Ask for Manager Yolanda for specials and any service requests you may need addressed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a small misunderstanding on our first visit several weeks ago. The manager went out of his way to resolve the issue and overcompensate us for this misunderstanding by gifting us with a basket of goodies and an upgrade to a large corner suite on the top floor. Even on our second visit we were given an upgrade and everything we asked for was taken care of.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The location is good and good for business the size of the room and 2 tv's is good. The rush hour in front of hotel is crazy but the double windows help to avoid the noise. Problems with the cleaning lady at my room not quite good but in general ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a relatively new and attractive hotel; the rooms comfortable and the bedding crispy fresh. The downfall here is in the little details that make a stay special. As a diamond member, water and/or snacks are offered up upon arrival. Not here. And at almost 11 p.m. the bar was about to close, so the bartender suggested we order room-service once we settled in ... after which we found out that room service also closed at 11 p.m. so no food for us until morning! This seemed a rather strategic move; the bartender did receive her tip for the glass of wine! Our second stay here, and it's convenient, but next visit we may look further afield. A positive experience both visits was breakfast, as the two hostesses are lovely (same two at previous visit) and helpful, and there is a full-service line for eggs made to order, which is definitely a plus. Also, there is a Starbucks station in the dining area, and that says a lot to many people, including me. In summary: more management attention to guest-friendly details ... more dots next time! You can do this!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have frequented this hotel several times during our vists to Houston's west side. Loved the "welcome" and enthusiastic efficiency of the front desk. The rooms always meet or exceed our expectations!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The staff are phenomenal. Gorgeous hotel and exceptional staff made for a wonderful stay! The rooms are very spacious and clean and got a great night sleep in very cozy beds. The Manager's happy hour was a nice welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £92 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing