We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #15 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebration”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family was joined by other out of state guest attending my daughters high school graduation. They provided early check-in upon their arrival. It was very nice and cozy to meet up after the graduation and enjoy the complimentary happy hour reception. My parents were glowing the morning after. Mom said the beds were so comfortable, she didn't want to get up. Dad was able to bring her breakfast in bed. We enjoyed the made to order items and the ease of the entire stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    176
    68
    28
    25
See reviews for
447
142
40
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed two nights at the ES Energy Corridor in Houston. The hotel is still very new, rooms a very quiet, convenient location in West Houston. In general it was everything we came to expect from this chain, we always choose to stay with ES if there is one where we are traveling. The included made to order Bkfast and evening reception was great. Loved the shrimp salad appetizer at the reception. Do not count on using the sofa bed though, the mattress was horrible, even for the kids, they could not sleep on it even after we tried setting it on the floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank aybp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The location is great and close to the office I had to visit. A drawback is that the hotel is along the I-10 and when you have a front room, you catch all the noise and not enough sleep. They have a resataurant with alimited food selection. I have been to the hotel sveral tims over the last few years and the menu hasn't changed, so go out for dinner and don't use the hotel reastaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Took my grandkids to Houston for the weekend and stayed here. Excellent service, nice rooms, good breakfast and great staff. Especially loved the floor with the complementary snacks and drinks. This was great for the kids!

Room Tip: If you have kids the floor with the complementary snacks and drinks is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kajuntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Large and very clean suites. Reception and bar area can be noisy at times, but only to be expected in a popular hotel! Special thanks to Yolanda, Maria and Bobby for making my extended stay so enjoyable! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed here many times and the hotel is excellent. The in suite food options are really good and are delivered in a timely manner. The only issue I have had with this hotel was really the fault of the reservation site and the hotel did try to make it close to right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

most of the employees were nice but some needed to work on their attitude. the room was nice. missing several items from the room. cold shower on Tuesday. the breakfast was good every morning. the location was alright. the shuttle services were good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 507 in Houston
401 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 507 in Houston
1,433 reviews
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#22 of 507 in Houston
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
#4 of 507 in Houston
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing