We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service... Home away from home... :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #12 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Excellent service... Home away from home... :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Ms. Yolanda and her entire team were superb!!! We had a blast!!! We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends... We will most definitely go back to this hotel again :)

Excellent service, staff members are very friendly... just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    165
    63
    25
    22
See reviews for
415
133
39
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family and I had our Family reunion at this hotel June 26th - June 29th 2014 the hotel was great the suites was wonderful and the happy hour and breakfast is to die for, the full breakfast make it worth the stay. The family loved this hotel and I am sure when we do the reunion again in Houston it will be at this hotel, but above all I want to take this time to tell u about Yolanda Johnson who is the office manager at this hotel she is wonderful my whole family just fell in love with her she make everyone she come in contact with feel like they are her top priority and she treat you like kings and queens she is the person who we met first at check in and she got out names and she never forgot our name and anything we needed or wanted help with she was there all ways with a smile on her face she is the best and I feel she is a wonderful asset to your company. I told Yolanda that we are going to have our reunion in Atlanta next year and we will be staying at the Embassy and I wish I could take her with us, other staff members was very accommodating also over all I give this hotel and staff a 10, if you ever stay at this hotel please make sure to meet Yolanda Johnson she will make sure your stay is wonderful .

Vicky B. Hilliard/Cunningham Reunion

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickki01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manvel, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family hosted their reunion at this hotel. Service was outstanding. Staff very friendly and accommendating. The desk manager (Yolander), made an excellent recovery from a bad situation. Best value for our money (free parking, free breakfast and free happy hour)! I would definitely recommend them!

Room Tip: None of my family complained about their rooms or location (we had over 23 rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is beautifully appointed and has made sure to not overlook the small things like quality toiletries. Particularly enjoyed being able to modulate the temperature in the room by a wall thermostat. WiFi was very good and the staff is kind and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family hosted our family reunion at the Embassy Suites Houston Energy Corridor location and it was outstanding. My family praised the outstanding service that they provided from the management team to staff members, who worked around the clock to ensure great service was delivered. I had a malfunction with my computer and they were on the spot with an alternative and the family never lost a beat, again excellent customer service. Been in the business of delivering quality customer service to my customers, I was very impressed with the Houston Energy Corridor team!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hourobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

i reserved two suites for my daughter bday for a sleepover with a few friends. its was the best hotel experience ever the staff was very accommodating .One of the girls got sick overnight and i went to front desk to get medicine i tried to charge it to room and they said no don't worry about it hope she feels better. the breakfast was awesome the evening reception was fabulous as well.Im a flight attendant of course i stay in hotel for a living and this experience was definitely the best once again the WHOLE staff was great

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shonda0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed with the good folks at Energy Corridor this past weekend. I read many of the reviews contained herein and was surprised. Check-in was great, had our room an hour or so early. Before exploring West Houston a short time later, I made sure we could get a lift to The Capitol Grille at City Centre later in the evening....went great, the driver was waiting at the appointed time, got us there and everything. I called 20 minutes before we would be ready for pick-up and was informed the wait would be 30 minutes....no sweat, busy night. At 45 minutes I called again and was greeted by a confused fellow that out me on hold until he sorted things out. The driver returned at about the 55 mark. Later, at shower time, I discovered a rather disturbing amount of hair circling the drain (I'm bald btw)..... the rest of our suite was good though. At breakfast, the egg cook on the left was very slow, inefficient and obviously in pain as slow as he was moving. The egg cook on the right had it going-on, even remembered my order the next morning.....visited her after tiring of watching the left cook have a bad day. In defense, they were over-run with a rather large family reunion group and I believe a wedding party....It was a zoo! Staff was nice when things were cool but a little pressure caused problems for them. As a whole, the hotel and staff was what you would expect from Embassy Suites, but I was expecting near spotless perfection after reading the other reviews here. Love Embassy Suites. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the freeway are not as noisy as expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing