We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$209
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$140
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
924
207
83
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
207
83
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyolanda johnsonenergy corridorpremium suiteevening receptionmanagers receptionkaty freewaygreat hotelcorner suitecovered parkingcomplimentary breakfastindoor poolliving areahome away from homethe entire staffexcellent stayrooms are largei highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here recently for 4 nights, and would give this property 5 Stars for:
-Staff
-Friendlieness
-Food
-Value
-Cleanlieness
-Service
-Parking
-Service (Outstanding)
-Workout Facility
Food Quality (Superb)
-Overall attentiveness to customer satisfaction
When in Houston; STAY HERE!
My Thanks to entire Team. Especially to Susan in Sales, Jose in Banquets, Maria at the Bra, Tony in Maintenance, and entire Front Desk Staff. Outstanding location, and Superior Service!
Great location to host an event!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and Embassy Suites comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Houston, Energy Corridor. Your stay is important to us and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a Great day.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for more than a month for business. It's conveniently located next to I-10 and Sam Houston Fwy (belt way 8). The hotel provide free parking, free high-speed WiFi, and complementary breakfast. Restaurant is open till 11:00 pm with friendly staff and good selection of dishes. There is also a happy hour with complementary drinks and snacks between 5:30 - 7:30 pm everyday. The room is spacious, 2 room (one bed + one living) suite. The only drawback is lack of kitchen and tableware. There is only a microwave oven if you want to prepare some food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Houston, Energy Corridor. Your stay is important to us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your suggestions to better your stay.
Have a Great day.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My family has stayed at this hotel two years in a row now when they come visit me from California. They originally chose this location because of it's close proximity to my office, but they chose it a second time because of the incredible experience they had the first time. The breakfast is great and they have a good snack and beverage selection for their free happy-hour every evening. They main reason they continue to come back is the genuine hospitality. All the employees are warm and friendly, especially the manager Yolanda! My parents ask for her every morning to see what days she is working. She truly lights up everyone's day! I truly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to feel like it is home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Houston, Energy Corridor. Your stay is important to us and we hope to see you again soon. We will pass this onto Yolanda for review.
Have a Great day.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I travel quite a bit with my job and stay in mid to high level hotels. My family visited my daughter in Houston this past week and we stayed here. This hotel has the best service and value of any of the hotels I have stayed in for work or pleasure. My original room reservation was for a suite with one king bed. We had an additional person staying with us so I needed a two queen suite instead. I was given the upgrade with no additional cost. Included in your room rate is a full breakfast buffet each morning along with a cook to order omelet station. If that isn't enough, they also provide happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30 every night with complimentary cocktails and appetizers. Yolanda, America, and all of the staff helped to make this one of our best vacation experiences ever. Any time we are in Houston, we WILL be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Houston, Energy Corridor. Your stay is important to us and we hope to see you again soon. We will pass this onto Yolanda and America for review.
Have a Great day.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I recently had a great stay at the Embassy Suites. Of all the Hilton brands, I would say that the Embassy is my favorite. I really enjoy having a separate living room and bedroom. I found both the room and the bathroom to be spotless, the bed comfortable and the breakfast buffet enjoyable. The room comes standard with a wet bar, mini fridge and microwave. The included breakfast buffet has cooked to order eggs (omelets, fried, scrambled), sausage, bacon, breads, pastry, yogurt, fruit, juices and cereal. The staff was also very friendly and attentive. Another great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darrin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Houston, Energy Corridor. Your stay is important to us and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a Great day.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews