We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #20 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2009

I just stayed this past weekend at the brand new Embassy Suites Energy Corridor. What a great experience!
Beautiful Large suite!
indoor pool and hottub
free covered parking garage
very convenient location with many restaurants nearby
excellent, friendly, knowledgable staff!
happy hour with snacks and drinks from 530-730
awesome complimentary breakfast included - omelettes, hot waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, cereals, danish, juice, coffee, pop machine

This is a great hotel! Especially those with families, who like the convience of a separate bedroom/living room. Both of which had new flat screen televisions, a mini fridge, and huge bathroom!

Thanks Embassy! I had a great weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinthesun44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2009

I just returned back from a Thanksgiving weekend in Houston. Since I have a family of my wife and two lovely little girls, there is no better hotel than the embassy suites.

The property has only been open for two weeks so it was exciting to experience the newness and the fresh ambience. The hotel has the embassy suites new design. It is about 15 minutes from the galleria.

Its design is compact and well thought out. The old large atrium customary at most embassy’s is not there at this one. Instead there is a large open seating area but all the rooms do not face the atrium. Downstairs in the lobby the internet was free so there was no need for me to pay the room charge to have the internet up there.

There is free self parking in a covered connected parking garage behind the hotel. It was an amazingly short walk from the garage to the hotel and up the elevators.

The rooms were nice with medium thickness carpet. The rooms are a slightly bit smaller than several embassys' I've stayed but this was not a problem for me or my family. The bathroom is outside the bedroom so one did not have to enter the bedroom to enter the facility.

The breakfast and happy hour was nice. I watched plenty of football with all the big screens on the wall. My daughter fell in love with the fish in the aquarium.

The only negative was the pool was poorly heated and hot water took a long time to get hot in the hotel room shower.

We loved our trip and this will definitely be our desired hotel when we return to Houston.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank thieuluanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talha S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank sangiorgeseMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank cainc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 647johanness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laurent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
14.1 mi away
Hilton Americas - Houston
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
1.6 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
8.6 mi away
Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £90 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing