We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw the Ballet here”
Review of Wortham Center

Wortham Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.04*
and up
Historic Houston Small-Group Segway Tour
More Info
US$53.04*
and up
Houston City Lights Segway Tour
Ranked #53 of 299 things to do in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This majestic theater houses the Houston Ballet and the Houston Grand Opera.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Saw the Ballet here”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a very nice performing arts center. No bad seats and plenty of room for everyone to feel uncrowded.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiggerblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    30
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Seating Really Good - Nice Shows”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This place is really good for parking! Once you park, remember the color and then a little truck like you find in the airport is available to drive you to and from elevators, and/or entrances. The lines go quickly, seating is really good and the shows are wonderful. It was a nice experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayurclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wortham Center”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A beautiful theater! I have performed here before and their stage is amazing. There behind the scenes is pretty nice as well. Their employees are knowledgeable and nice. Definitely recommend seeing something here. The grandeur of the theater will not miss you!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jd3sai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I went here to see the nutcracker. It was big and beautiful. The seats were comfortable and it's easy to leave from there. The concession hot chocolate was gross and expensive. I couldn't drink it. Other than that it was great. They don't have a coat room either.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wicked was awesome!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I recently went to the Wortham Center to see Wicked and it was awesome!! He won the "Wicked Lottery" and got our tickets at a very discounted price! We thoroughly enjoyed our time there! The inside is very pretty with balconies and a very tall ornate ceiling. We loved it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wortham Center also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wortham Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing