We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything went well except the laundry.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
Ranked #70 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I'm following my husband who's on a business trip and decided to stay here after reading impressive reviews earlier. The room is spacious and clean. Everything seems good for us except the laundry part. We handed over the laundry bag to the counter on our way to have breakfast and was being told that it will be ready around 5-6 pm the same day. But when we went to collect the laundry at 7 pm, the person at the counter (i forgot his name) told us that our laundry had not been picked up by the relevant person as yet. Luckily we still have few clean clothes to wear the next day. I'm not sure with others, but we experienced a minor back pain every morning when we got up. Maybe the mattress is too soft and bouncy for us? After all, there was no major drawbacks staying in this place. Thanks for the good hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alissahaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I arrived at the hotel @ 5:00 AM - 6 hrs later than originally scheduled. The front desk attendent was very quick to check me in so I could get a few hrs of sleep before heading to the office. Don't miss their blueberry scones!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Booked five rooms for our son's weeding. The Location, amenities and staff were great. Sofa could do well with a cleaning. The staff provided a crib for our 2 year old. It was nice to have a working kitchen to prepare formula for our baby. Overall nice facility and accomodations

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wilbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good clean Hotel, good beds and quiet. Exercise room is has good equipment. Could use better TV selections for longer stay. Some good places to eat up the strip . Must drive to all entertainment in the area. Starbucks is close but difficult to get too in morning .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My family and I visited Houston, during my sons spring break. We searched high and low for a suitable hotel that wasn't like a traditional hotel. This was the right choice for us. It offered Breakfast daily, which was really good; we also had complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday which was also good. In addition we had a kitchen with a full refridgerator, microwave, and stove top. This was a nice place for families who didn't want fast food for 7 days. The place was clean and safe. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

No one could get the reservation dates or prices correct at this hotel desk. Every day of our 5 day stay was treated as one day. Even the keys had to be redone for the same room! When it came time for checkout, we again, were treated with multiple front desk errors. It was almost one hour for them to fix a completed stay reservation and invoice"s".

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I really felt like I was living in style for a very affordable price at Homewood Suites. The room had way more than we needed for the 2 nights (full kitchen with dishwasher and cooking supplies!) and was quite spacious and comfortable. The staff was also extra friendly! I would definitely stay at a Homewood Suites again (it was my first time) in other cities. The only downside is that that area of Houston is full of chain restaurants that close early. If you get in late and are hungry, Irecommend Henry Hudson's down the street. It is local, has a full menu until close, has pretty good food, cheap, but is quite smoky...Otherwise you have to order from Domino's or go to Denny's...Houston is HUGE! This hotel is far from downtown and the museums...but it is a great pick if you need to be on the NW side!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Phebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Cypress
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Hwy 290 Cypress
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest/Cypress
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair

Address: 13110 Wortham Center Dr, Houston, TX 77065-5610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £65 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Houston Northwest Cy-Fair is perfect for temporary housing, home relocation or corporate lodging. Located in the Cypress area of northwest Houston, our all suite, extended stay hotel offers access to Interstate 290, State Road 6 and the Sam Houston Toll Road. Walk less than two blocks to North Cypress Medical Center and Memorial Herman Hospital. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks provided Monday through Thursday, included with your stay.Other benefits include newspaper delivery, every weekday, and complimentary WiFi.Our well appointed Homewood Suites Northwest/Cy-Fair hotel offers services and amenities to make your stay comfortable - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing