We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
Ranked #71 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed here before on previous occasions for business trips due to work and never had an issue. I recently stayed there with my wife and 5 month old daughter. The lobby is very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are perfect for a weekend getaway or when you are there for work. I will definately stay here again when we go up to Cypress.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were not looking for a hotel suite and were just trying to find a place to stay for the night. There are not many hotels in the area and they all seemed to be at the same location at Hwy 290 and FM 1960/ Hwy 6. This hotel was much easier to get in and out and was far enough away from the congestion. The suite was fabulous and about 50% more than a less expensive hotel but it came with a manager's evening meal which was chicken, wild rice and salad and a complimentary breakfast. There were 3 of us and so factoring in the cost of meals had we gone out made it more reasonable and in line as far as the price. The stay at this location made the end of a very busy week less stressful and relaxing as opposed to other hotels we could have stayed in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is the place to stay in NW Houston Texas-great facilities, friendly service and a very comfortable experience in all when you stay here. The location is ideal as it is a short drive to downtown Houston and close to many good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I'm following my husband who's on a business trip and decided to stay here after reading impressive reviews earlier. The room is spacious and clean. Everything seems good for us except the laundry part. We handed over the laundry bag to the counter on our way to have breakfast and was being told that it will be ready around 5-6 pm the same day. But when we went to collect the laundry at 7 pm, the person at the counter (i forgot his name) told us that our laundry had not been picked up by the relevant person as yet. Luckily we still have few clean clothes to wear the next day. I'm not sure with others, but we experienced a minor back pain every morning when we got up. Maybe the mattress is too soft and bouncy for us? After all, there was no major drawbacks staying in this place. Thanks for the good hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alissahaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I arrived at the hotel @ 5:00 AM - 6 hrs later than originally scheduled. The front desk attendent was very quick to check me in so I could get a few hrs of sleep before heading to the office. Don't miss their blueberry scones!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Booked five rooms for our son's weeding. The Location, amenities and staff were great. Sofa could do well with a cleaning. The staff provided a crib for our 2 year old. It was nice to have a working kitchen to prepare formula for our baby. Overall nice facility and accomodations

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wilbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good clean Hotel, good beds and quiet. Exercise room is has good equipment. Could use better TV selections for longer stay. Some good places to eat up the strip . Must drive to all entertainment in the area. Starbucks is close but difficult to get too in morning .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Cypress
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest/Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Hwy 290 Cypress
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair

Address: 13110 Wortham Center Dr, Houston, TX 77065-5610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £70 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Houston Northwest Cy-Fair is perfect for temporary housing, home relocation or corporate lodging. Located in the Cypress area of northwest Houston, our all suite, extended stay hotel offers access to Interstate 290, State Road 6 and the Sam Houston Toll Road. Walk less than two blocks to North Cypress Medical Center and Memorial Herman Hospital. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks provided Monday through Thursday, included with your stay.Other benefits include newspaper delivery, every weekday, and complimentary WiFi.Our well appointed Homewood Suites Northwest/Cy-Fair hotel offers services and amenities to make your stay comfortable - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing