We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
Ranked #89 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This is a new hotel & they are still putting the finishing touches on around the building. We stayed in room 319. The room was very large - 2 beds a sitting area, wardrobe and good size bathroom. Good selection of foods at the breakfast buffet. Indoor salt water pool and gym on property. Good lighting in bathroom. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently for a wedding. The rooms were very nice and clean.service was great and the hotel crew was very courteous. Breakfast was ok but for the price of stay then it is great compare to other hotels that you pay twice as much for the same breakfast. We were even allowed to sit and clown around with other family members in the lobby until wee hours of the morning with no complaints from hotel crew or other guests. Will definitely be staying there again when visiting the Houston area.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bull46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This was the cleanest & newest LaQuinta I've ever seen. I was pleased and well satisfied with everything. I would recommend this to anyone. Rooms were very spacious.

Room Tip: King room with sofa sleeper was huge and perfect for a family of 4.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 504Nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stayed in Room 303 for one night on 03/10/2001, 2 adults and our 6 yr old daughter.
This hotel is completely non-smoking which put a big smile on our faces. It is new, clean and bright. We got a fantastic rate from hotwire and even had free internet and a decent breakfast. Employees were courteous and attentive to our needs.
Overall, it was a nice place to break journey on our way to Baton Rouge. If you are a family looking for a long term stay to explore Houston, I have to say that it is far from city center. We did not mind the "refinery view" and the highway as we just needed a basic, clean place to rest for one night. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for road warriors.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank austin_techie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Top of the line for the La Quinta chain, expanded breakfast options including hot items.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerseyjoenorthernNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This place is very dirty! At first glance you think it'll be your normal hotel but you'll soon realize the filth. The sheets had cigarette burns, the welcome packet had coffee stains, the floors inside the rooms were sticky, and worse of all, I found bugs and hair in all corners I looked! The only okay thing about this place is the location looks somewhat safe.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsikalasinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

In an industrial area, the area seemed safe I never felt in danger at all, allthough i did not walk anywhere you need a car for sure. not that much stuff around hotel, seems as if the area is just starting to build up but it has plants in the area but you cannot see them from the hotel.
The hotel was very very basic but very clean. all new linens freshly painted. nothing bad to say about the hotel at all, service was good at all times, breakfast was ok, had a variety of ceral, bagels, waffles, biscuits, and the eggs where not so great, variety of juice and coffee. The hotel was skimpy on the shampoo for the rooms, no conditioner and no body lotion.
the indoor pool was very basic but fun, no hot tub. they had towels in the pool area which i liked.
i would stay here again for the price, it was well worth it for the price we got at 59 a room, it is not a 120 room but comparable to a 89 -99 room in houston. it is about 1/2 hour from downtown and about 1/2 from NASA.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daphnepoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston East at Normandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston I-10 East
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
#284 of 517 in Houston
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview

Address: 5520 E Sam Houston Pkwy N, Houston, TX 77015-3263
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £80 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing