We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Channel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
Ranked #89 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Southampton, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Pros:
Comfortable bed
Large bedroom and bathroom
Fast free wireless and wired internet
Easy access on beltway 8
Shops and restaurants round the corner
Good breakfast with many choices
Microwave and fridge in the room
Friendly staff and good service

Cons:
Close to the highway so traffic is a bit noisy
A water fountain with the ice machine would be good as tap water is not safe to drink in Houston

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel was fairly new. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Felt safe while staying at the location. Beds were very comfortable. Good channel selection on the room TV's. Same boring items on the breakfast menu. It would be nice if a hotel manager would be a little more creative with the items. Microwaved scrambled eggs and soy sausage is pretty lame.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for one night. I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel is easily accessible to major highways and has a plethora of nice restaurants nearby. The hotel was very clean and had a refrigerator and microwave inside. The bed was very comfortable and the television has lots of channels. Although I didn't have time to eat it, breakfast was available free of charge. In addition, there was no fee for parking or wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is great for the most part. The only problem that I had was that the water pressure in the shower was extremely low. There are new items on the breakfast bar that are a great addition also. My overall experience was graet and I would not hesitate to stay there again, and recommend it to any one that is looking for a great hotel in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Perry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great access to many fast food options and sit down restaurants. Despite what website says because many were not listed on the "what's nearby link on website". Great selection of morning breakfast. Safe and secure area for parking and sleeping. In case in need of anything Walmart was across the highway (Walmart sales absolutely everything). Many stores nearby and shopping mall maybe about 10 miles before hotel (San Jacinto Mall).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel on business for 3 nights at the end of May 2014. The hotel looks to be fairly new and was very clean inside and out. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and very helpful. There are a few restaurant options nearby and it's about a 25 minute drive to reach downtown Houston. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank LoveTheWildWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This La Quinta is a newer property, very clean and well-kept. The location is nothing special, right by Beltway 8 (front door faces the north parking lot rather than the road). The night desk manager seemed irritated when we arrived around midnight and was in no hurry to unlock the front entrance. We were in a room on the freeway end of the property, and the road noise was very noticeable - I wished that I had requested a room at the back of the hotel.

Also, we had a "balcony" room, which is a terrible idea; the balcony itself is tiny and overlooks the noisy freeway, and the balcony door contains a window with useless built-in mini-blinds that still let in tons of ambient light from the parking lot at night. It was like sleeping with a TV right in your face. We suggested to the manager that a curtain over the door would be really helpful.

The breakfast looked adequate, though we had other plans and didn't sample anything. I would stay there again for a quick overnight trip if I could be guaranteed that I would have a room away from the road with no balcony.

Room Tip: Avoid balcony rooms, ask for a room at the end away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston East at Normandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston I-10 East
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
#284 of 517 in Houston
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview

Address: 5520 E Sam Houston Pkwy N, Houston, TX 77015-3263
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £80 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing