We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean rooms, outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #12 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Nice, clean rooms, outstanding staff”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I was in Houston on a business trip and wanted to return my rental car to IAH at night so I could take the hotel shuttle directly to the airport in the morning. Hotel shuttles only pick up at the rental car "visitor parking lot", which is a little dark at night. Long story short - I got into a hotel shuttle, but didn't realize it was the Fairfield Inn and not the SpringHill Suites. When the Fairfield Inn driver wouldn't help me out after I realized my mistake, Terry at the Spring Hill made sure their driver came down to the other hotel to get me. I'm not sure if Terry is a manager or not, but he was truly a class act! I travel a fair amount, and I rarely come across someone so personable. He took a difficult, stressful situation for me and immediately resolved it. All other staff members were excellent as well. Great place for business. When I'm back in Houston, I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    177
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
183
140
60
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

If what you're looking for is a clean, comfortable place to stay for a night near Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH), this is an excellent choice. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the property is still quite new so everything works, the rooms are large, and the free shuttle to and from IAH runs frequently. The restaurant on the premises is adequate, though you certainly aren't going to find a gourmet menu there. There is a fair bit of jet noise as you'd expect under a flight path near a major airport, but the rooms are well insulated and have fierce air conditioning. Don't plan on walking to anywhere else to eat. There's not much nearby except fast-food "restaurants."

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glewbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Hubby and I spent the last night of our Houston trip in this hotel but once inside we were sorry we hadn't found it the first night! Wow what a lovely place from the lobby to the room to the pool area. You would think being right beside the airport that it would be noisy but we never heard a sound from our room. Neighbours had a small baby and never heard from them either. They had a lovey breakfast area and in the evening they have a bar with a food menu. The rooms were well appointed and very up to date in style and color. Fridge, micro and coffee machine, free internet and two tv's, one close to the sofa! Like my title says We will be back for sure, thanks again Marriott for being wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Well, this hotel has gotten so many great reviews which is why we chose it to stay one night before an early flight the next morning back to Atlanta. It is simply a fantastic hotel, clean, quiet, modern decor, comfy beds & exceptional staff. I have to give highest praise to Paula at the front desk. She checked us in, greeted us by name from the first minute to the last on our way out of the door the next morning & made us feel very welcome for sure. Also, my husband left his iPOD in the alarm clock to charge & when we called from the plane, she personally went to the room, retrieved it & put it in the mail to us in Georgia. Thanks, Paula-you are a shining example of what every hotel employee should be like & Marriott is lucky to have you!! We highly recommend this hotel-you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stinkytoes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Really nice rooms, cute decoration, great breakfast more than enough to start your day. This is a location perfect for the night before your flight is just a couple minutes from the airport. But is far from the Galleria area and downtown. I will stay here again for sure !

Room Tip: King room is so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crissy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here in July 2010 and enjoyed it very much. The staff is extremely friendly and welcome you with a smile. After a year we decided to fly to Miami through Houston and booked a room for a night. They recognized us immediately. Incredible! We stay in 5 star hotels quite often but hardly ever wittness such sincere hospitality and recognition as a returning customer. Outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corneliszn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The hotel has ample parking. It is located on JFK Blvd, a bit south of the rental car return area. The hotel itself is in top notch condition. The room was large, with a sitting area and an ample desk area. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the staff was very attentive. Comes with a gratis breakfast. Complimentary shuttle bus to airport and rental car return.

Recommended for overnights at IAH airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
20.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2318
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#16 Family Hotel in Houston
#45 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing