We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #22 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

4 stars and special shout-out to the front desk team: they are all high energy, friendly, chatty, pleasant and with a sense of humor.

3 stars for the property - 60s-70s décor with modern interpretation, as is currently popular and standardized throughout all Spring Hill Suites properties; but the stark geometrical lines of the room décor leave me indifferent to the surroundings. The design scheme of the guest chambers would interpret nicely with a higher quality furnishings: but the budget version just leaves something lacking.

The mattress comfort is just average, the pillows are lumpy, no matter how many I tried, the blanket is flimsy - I was somewhat chilled after a very long day, and had to put another layer on, as the blanket just wasn't warm enough.

LADIES - check for the hair dryer: mine was missing, and I discovered that after the shower, checking all drawers and hooks in the entire room. Housekeeping did bring one up, but precious morning time was lost, getting ready for customer meetings.

I was in a top floor room - and there was a constant hum of a motor literally reverberating in the walls, and, unfortunately, resonating in my head as I laid down on the pillow. It must have been the HVAC equipment on the roof: this was very frustrating, as I always ask for a "quiet room": so if you are looking for the same, do not stay on the 6th floor of this hotel.

On a positive note - this property has a full small bar in the lobby, with a very pleasant bartender: if you need to unwind after a long day and have no means of getting to any outside restaurants, you are not limited to the beer selections from the convenience shop in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

FRWL,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on both positive feedback and opportunities for improving our guest experience. We apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. I assure you we will take your comments into consideration for making improvements. I'm pleased to hear our front desk team provided excellent service during your stay and I look forward to sharing your compliments. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

We planned a 1 night stay before getting on a cruise ship. The room was large. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good and included hot options.
The hotel really shone when our cruise was delayed. They booked us for an additional night in the same room at a good price (i.e. didn't take advantage of our situation). When the cruise unexpectedly did leave on the original day at the last minute, the hotel refunded our money for the second unused night and allowed us to do a late check out. While we hung out in the lobby for our shuttle, they allowed us to use their kitchen to heat up some meals.
They were great. They have a new fan. We will use them in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneauLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

JuneauLady,
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Intercontinental Airport before your cruise, and for writing a review about your stay. It's great to hear that our staff's excellence in service and flexibility to accommodate your requests exceeded your expectations. We hope you had a great time on your cruise and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Thsi is definitely a nice place to stay when you have a layover. Close to the airport, big rooms, comfy beds. Hotel staff were very warm and friendly in that way that only Texans are. Very clean rooms, modern, nice design. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Also, I was the guest of the day. That was a nice touch after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

robinet,
We appreciate you choosing SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, and thank you for writing a review. We're pleased to know our staff's warm hospitality made for an enjoyable stay, and you found our clean, spacious, and comfortable accommodations well suited for your travels. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I spent a night in this facility, very cute, neat and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and well decorated! The free breakfast is very good.
The personnel is wonderful.
A special thank you to Mr Terry Taylor, a gentle, caring and happy man that can brighten any day and make you feel you are very sad to leave.
All together it shows that the company behind is a great one, Marriott to be precise!
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinadifra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Tinadifra,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review from your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We appreciate your business and kind comments regarding our accommodations and amenities, but most importantly, our staff. Our team makes sincere hospitality their priority. I will be certain to recognize Mr. Terry Taylor with a special commendation for his outstanding service. We look forward to your return visit and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I especially liked the contemporary décor. Clean and quiet. Near the airport. The breakfast offerings were as good as most self-serve free breakfasts. The desk in the room was functional and visually separated from the bed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank2176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

frank2176,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

After a terrible experience with the airlines and getting stranded in Houston, I turned to Trip Advisor to look for a quick place to spend the night. Springhill Suites was easily on the top of the list and I was not disappointed!!

The staff was friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, and even the food and breakfast were great! Special thanks to Terry and Adelida who were some of the friendliest hotel staff at any hotel anywhere I've been to (and I travel A LOT).

Thanks for such a wonderful stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Michael B,
We appreciate you choosing SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, and we thank you for writing a review about your experience. It's fantastic to hear that our friendly staff and clean accommodations added comfort to your stay after your unfortunate experience with the airlines. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff regarding their excellence in service, and I'll make sure Terry and Adelida both receive special commendations for their warm hospitality. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites, a Marriott property, on John F. Kennedy Boulevard adjacent to the George Bush/Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH), prior to taking an international flight. This hotel, as do several others around the airport, has a “stay and park” program, where if you spend a night at the hotel, you can leave your vehicle with the hotel for a specified period of time, usually anywhere from one to two weeks. We had a good night’s sleep at the SpringHill Suites and the people there were very friendly and helpful. A breakfast buffet comes with the room rate. This hotel also has a small bar. Upon our return seven days later, we called the hotel and within a matter of minutes a shuttle arrived to pick us up and return us to our vehicle. We would certainly considering staying at this hotel the next time we have international plans.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

CJTravelerTexas,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. It's fantastic to hear that our "stay and park" program perfectly suited your international travels, and you found our friendly staff and complimentary services to meet your satisfaction. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#9 of 517 in Houston
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2318
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#14 Family Hotel in Houston
#37 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £76 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing