We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“funky for airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #13 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“funky for airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our family stayed here for one night prior to our cruise. The hotel is very new. Rooms are very modern and clean, with funky designs. Our suite was a great value, with two king side beds, shower room and separate rest room. Gym was good for hotel of this nature. Breakfast well done with southwest food, and biscuits! You cannot ask for more at an airport hotel. Plus they give out complimentary Chupa Chyps lollipops. Highly recommended for brief stay near airport. Also, the Hot Biscuit restaurant near by is worth a try, we had biscuits to go and they were hot and savoury. We are from Canada so hot biscuits are always a treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
JJudy,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and high recommendations of SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We appreciate you selecting our hotel prior to your cruise, and we're glad our accommodations and amenities added value to your family travels. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    170
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
174
137
58
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have stayed here a few times on my way to Central America from Canada. The shuttle from the hotel picks me up from the airport. The front desk staff are always friendly and check me into the hotel quickly.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. I have even slept on the pull out couch and it was reasonably comfortable. Usually I try to avoid pull out couches. Now the reason I was on the couch was because I was travelling with a friend and when we arrived at the hotel there were no rooms left with two beds. This is why I can't give this hotel 5 stars. If I reserve a room with two beds and give my credit card number to hold the room then there should be two beds available when i arrive,
Breakfast is the typical included breakfast that most cheaper hotels have. No complaints. The shuttle has always been on time for me and the drivers are personable.
If you need to sleep close to the airport then this hotel is a good choice and the price is reasonable when compared to similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passionfortravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
passionfortravel9,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We appreciate your feedback, and we're pleased to know that you consistently enjoy a comfortable stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable able to accommodate your requested room type during your recent stay, as well as any inconveniences you experienced as a result. Please understand this is not something we plan and try hardest to avoid. We value you as our guest and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peace River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Amazing customer service, cozy clean rooms, anything you need they have it .... just like home. The rates were great too. The shuttle to and from the airport was quick and with exceptional customer service as well. Very well done and will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Jill T,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We're pleased to hear that our staff's exceptional service and our clean rooms added the extra comforts of home that made for an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit and thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed one night over the Christmas holiday. The hotel is 5 minutes from the rental car dropoff and 8 minutes from the airport. Parking was easy (and free), my room (a standard with a king) was awesome. The bed was very comfortable with good pillows and linens. A nice sitting area with pullout sofa and chaise. The bathroom was the best as it had a seemless glass shower with a shower that had one head and a body spray feature. The temperature was easy control and I wanted it very warm before I went to bed and very cold when I slept. It accomplished both quickly. I used the workout area and it was sparse but very clean, machines in good order, new dumbbells and did what I needed. Small bar area and breakfast not bad but pretty basic. Eggs, sausage patties, danishes and waffle area. Staff were very nice and efficient checkin. A couple of puck lights were out in my room and I let the front desk know before my departure and they were nice about it.
Good restaurants are about 15 minutes away if you are driving. There are others if you want to walk but those are limited. Area appeared safe around hotel it was well lit at night.
I would definitely come back and this is a kid friendly room/hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
KWTX,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us over the Christmas holiday, and thank you for writing a review. It's great to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our accommodations and amenities well suited for your travels. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford Upon Avon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Visited this hotel for one night as had a layover for a connecting flight the following day. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport which took about 5 minutes and leaves the hotel on a frequent basis. The rooms were of a good size and well furnished. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was really good too.Overall really good value for the price paid - about $120 for 3 of us including breakfast and free shuttle. Staff were all really friendly and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
happytrader,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. It's fantastic to know that our complimentary services added value to your stay, and you found our hotel and friendly staff perfectly suited for your travels. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

4 stars and special shout-out to the front desk team: they are all high energy, friendly, chatty, pleasant and with a sense of humor.

3 stars for the property - 60s-70s décor with modern interpretation, as is currently popular and standardized throughout all Spring Hill Suites properties; but the stark geometrical lines of the room décor leave me indifferent to the surroundings. The design scheme of the guest chambers would interpret nicely with a higher quality furnishings: but the budget version just leaves something lacking.

The mattress comfort is just average, the pillows are lumpy, no matter how many I tried, the blanket is flimsy - I was somewhat chilled after a very long day, and had to put another layer on, as the blanket just wasn't warm enough.

LADIES - check for the hair dryer: mine was missing, and I discovered that after the shower, checking all drawers and hooks in the entire room. Housekeeping did bring one up, but precious morning time was lost, getting ready for customer meetings.

I was in a top floor room - and there was a constant hum of a motor literally reverberating in the walls, and, unfortunately, resonating in my head as I laid down on the pillow. It must have been the HVAC equipment on the roof: this was very frustrating, as I always ask for a "quiet room": so if you are looking for the same, do not stay on the 6th floor of this hotel.

On a positive note - this property has a full small bar in the lobby, with a very pleasant bartender: if you need to unwind after a long day and have no means of getting to any outside restaurants, you are not limited to the beer selections from the convenience shop in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
FRWL,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on both positive feedback and opportunities for improving our guest experience. We apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. I assure you we will take your comments into consideration for making improvements. I'm pleased to hear our front desk team provided excellent service during your stay and I look forward to sharing your compliments. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We planned a 1 night stay before getting on a cruise ship. The room was large. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good and included hot options.
The hotel really shone when our cruise was delayed. They booked us for an additional night in the same room at a good price (i.e. didn't take advantage of our situation). When the cruise unexpectedly did leave on the original day at the last minute, the hotel refunded our money for the second unused night and allowed us to do a late check out. While we hung out in the lobby for our shuttle, they allowed us to use their kitchen to heat up some meals.
They were great. They have a new fan. We will use them in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneauLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
JuneauLady,
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Intercontinental Airport before your cruise, and for writing a review about your stay. It's great to hear that our staff's excellence in service and flexibility to accommodate your requests exceeded your expectations. We hope you had a great time on your cruise and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
20.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2318
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#16 Family Hotel in Houston
#40 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing