We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #16 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
swindon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than I expected”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much from an overnight stay in a relatively cheap airport hotel but I have to say that this is by far and away the best airport hotel & the room one of the best I've stayed in at any hotel. The bar although not cheap was well stocked & I saw the batman preparing cocktails for customers, sadly an early flight meant I couldn't take advantage of the 1/2 price happy hour, perhaps next time

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank calvin_options1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
calvin_options1,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review from your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We're pleased to know we exceeded your expectations and you found our hotel to be one of the best you've experienced. We value your business and hope you'll return for another visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    174
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
180
139
59
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here and thought the staff was so amazing, very ready to make sure I had a great stay. The hotel is clean and very nicely decorated.
They have a bartender RIGO who goes out of his way and is extremely engaging and wont rest till you leave smiling. He is a big asset to the hotel I will def stay here just to see Rigo and the staff again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoisesAguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
MoisesAguirre,
It's wonderful to hear about your amazing stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. I appreciate you sharing your kind comments about our clean hotel and engaging staff. Rigo will be happy to hear his hospitality and service made for an enjoyable visit. I look forward to commending his efforts and thank you again for writing. We're excited for your return visit.

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I loved this treat so close to Houston International Airport. It seems like they are a step ahead your needs. The staff was very kind and ready to help. My studio room was perfect, the beds ultra comfy and the shower it was glorious. Can't wait to repeat the experience!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArcYildiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
ArcYildiz,
We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your review. Your praise regarding the level of service and comfort you experienced highlights our strengths in hospitality. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We often stay at this hotel because of the great staff. Terry was great! He helped us out of a challenging situation. When I made the reservation on the Marriott website weeks in advance, I indicated that I needed connecting rooms because we were traveling with our three children. I called the hotel directly to confirm that the rooms would be connecting. This has never been a problem in the past. This time though Paula was discourteous and said they couldn't guarantee anything. When we arrived that night, Terry saved the day by finding an accessible room that had an adjoining room available. I would like to know the hotel policy on connecting rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiaAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
LiaAD,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate receiving feedback and sincerely apologize for the inconsistency you experienced in service. Our highest priority is guest satisfaction so we do try our best to accommodate every special request. I'm pleased to hear Terry was able to assist in assigning you connecting rooms and I will be certain to commend his extra efforts in service. We value you as our guest and hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

On a recent overnight stay in Houston, Springhill Suites exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to accommodate our short time at their location. After extreme disappointment from another hotel on JFK boulevard, Springhill was a sanctuary for us in an abrupt time of need. From the moment we walked in, the concierge was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and honest. The room was clean and welcoming despite the low cost, and the amenities were excellent from the bathroom accessories to the extensive, early-morning breakfast spread. Even our airport shuttle driver was warm and friendly, even at 5 AM. Not only will we always choose Springhill Suites for our lodging needs from now on, but we highly recommend this location for your Houston hotel necessities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Stephanie C,
Thank you for sharing all the aspects of your stay that exceeded your expectations at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. Your kind comments highlight our core objective in delivering exceptional guest experiences by providing clean and comfortable accommodations with hospitable service. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for your review and high recommendations.

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was very favorably impressed with this overnight stop-over at the Spring Hill Suites at Houston Intercontinental Airport. The rooms were clean and well-appointed. The airport shuttle driver and the front desk reception staff member on arrival were very pleasant and thorough … which was very welcome after a long trip and an 11.30pm arrival. The breakfast buffet was fine. The airport shuttle runs on regular schedule through-out the day, and on demand through the night… which was very convenient. The airport terminals are maybe a 10-minute ride away. My room cost ~$130 all in, which I considered excellent value for the money. I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy_TX_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Katy_TX_Traveler,
Thank you for your review and feedback of SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. I especially appreciate hearing that the level of cleanliness, service and convenience you experienced made a favorable impression. We're pleased to have had you as our guest and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was one of the overall best hotel experiences that we have ever enjoyed. The service was more befitting a Four Seasons resort than an airport hotel.
Every member of the staff that we encountered went out of their way to not only do everything to make our stay enjoyable but did it with such a genuine smile that it was delightful.
Whoever is doing staff selection and training needs to open a school for other managers to learn how to make a travelers life as pleasant as possible.
Can't wait for an opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tf403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
tf403,
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed one of your best hotel experiences with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and compliments regarding the excellent service delivered throughout your stay. It's wonderful to know you felt well taken care of by our staff and I look forward to commending our team on their sincere efforts in hospitality that had a such a positive impact. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
20.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2318
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#16 Family Hotel in Houston
#43 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing