We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$366
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Houstonian(Houston)
US$476
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
43
47
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
47
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskplace to sleeproom was largekaty freewayfridge and microwaveindoor poolmodern hotelwill stay there againgreat place to stayice machinebusiness hotelbed was comfortablefloodingfurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A nice business hotel, new and clean. It's close to the energy companies in Houston but not much else. Wouldn't select it for tourist purposes. Nice big clean room and good internet connection.

Breakfast was OK with a wide range of items, although somewhat arbitrary depending on who was serving (sometimes you got 2 pancakes and sometimes 4). Coffee was OK quality, even by European standards.

Avoid dinner in the restaurant if you can (there are much better places in Houston). Some dishes were OK, but others were awful (avoid the Pizza).

All things considered, it's a good 3-star hotel and we'll be returning to it on the next business trip to Houston.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald G, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi Lou,

First, let me thank you for staying with us, and for writing such a thoughtful review. We're happy to hear that you'll choose us again next time you're in town on business. I apologize for you seeing shifts in the quality of our food in our restaurant during your stay, and will work with the staff to ensure those issues are corrected by the time you return. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

When you stay at an HIE you expect a large, clean room, a comfortable bed, and a good hot breakfast. This HIE meets those expectations and with advance booking the prices are below what you might expect. This HIE is within easy walking distance to several restaurants. I liked the microwave, and refrigerator in the room and really liked the fact that they had wired internet. Too often when you stay at a room at the end of the hall wireless I-net gets spotty. The wired was fast and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon67203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald G, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi Leon,

Thank you for staying at The Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor, and we're thrilled you had such a great experience with us! Please come by and see us again next time you're in Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Good location, friendly staff, clean. Good parking, several restaurants nearby, but Sporting News Grill has a surprisingly good ribeye steak. Good for business travel. Priority club spin the wheel was fun and clever!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Snowpiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is much better than any other Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Very high quality rooms and quite large but maybe this size is normal in Texas?
The food in the restaurant was really good for breakfast and dinner.
The bar was also very comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient.
Many of the people staying were like me, on business and alone. One of the things I wish hotels would do is maybe have a pool table or some other bar games to give us something to do in the evenings.
Overall very good but some form of entertainment would have been the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This Holiday Inn is not a bad hotel, but there is nothing great about it. The rooms are big and comfortable but in fact they are identical to what you will find in any hotel in that category.
There are a few minor issues :
- the pillow is way too thick if you sleep on the front like me
- walls are thin: you can hear the guy in the next room on the phone
- the breakfast in either limited (buffet) or expensive (on the menu)
- the restaurant is bad
Considering those issues and the price of this hotel (very expensive : some nights were charged more than $200 !) I will probably choose a cheaper option next time, as I used to do before (for the same quality)
The indoor pool and fitness center, both quite good, do not compensate this disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramdam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear ramdam75,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy our rooms were comfortable for your needs. I apologize though if the soundproofing conditions and breakfast experience were sub par. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future to host you again.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews