We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #157 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had to overnight it in Houston on our way back from a trip to Costa Rica. The hotel was nice, and it was great to see the ice cold, fruit infused water in the lobby when we came in. There wasn't much to make this hotel stand out from the many others in the area, and there wasn't any restaurants in easy walking distance. But the clerk did give us the numbers to some pizza delivery places and that was appreciated.

We had to be at the airport at 4 am. The shuttle doesn't start until 5 am, so be aware that you'll need to book a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemont_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time providing the feedback. I have taken the liberty of sharing the review with our staff members. Currently we are working with a third-party vendor to provide additional food options for our guests. Thank you again for reviewing us and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    84
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
46
37
15
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I ended up here for one night when my flight was cancelled. It was a last minute booking and I got one of the last rooms. The hotel was busy but the staff made easy work of it with all the flight cancellations. They were efficient, friendly and helpful.

I was in room 100 and it is quiet due to the distance from the lobby. The room was well equipped and the bed was comfortable. The cooling system worked well and was quiet. The bathroom was good sized and was very clean. Water pressure was fine and the shower was excellent. My only complaint and this is a personal nature is they have five or six of the small pillows instead of 4 normal pillows for a king sized bed. Again that is just a preference thing.

There is a small mini-store that has snacks, food, sodas, beer and wine for sale. There is a nice sitting area in the lobby. It appears that they server a breakfast but I was unable to partake in that due to my flight leaving early. They have a shuttle that runs to the airport. Make sure that you book your time when you check-in because there are limited seats. The shuttle was on-time, comfortable and fast. You are about 10 minutes from the airport but count on it taking 30 minutes from your scheduled departure time from the hotel.

The one negative is there is nothing much close. There is a restaurant a few hundred yards away but it is not easy to get to at night because of a lack of sidewalks and lighting.

It is definitely a great place to stay if you need to overnight for a flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stargazerm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time writing the review. We appreciate your business and glad to see the positive feedback from our guests. I have shared it with our staff. We hope to see you again the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We checked in late (8pm) and left around 5am. The front desk stay was very friendly, and when we were looking for a place to eat a quick dinner they suggested a restaurant at a different hotel (3 minutes walking).

Very nice of them to suggest a restaurant at a competing hotel in addition to dine-in options. If I had another extended layover, I would easily stay here again.

Additionally there is a free shuttle to and from the airport. We got to the airport very quickly in the morning and found that there was no traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing the review. We are excited to hear the positive feedback from our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was a great stay. The two first things I noticed about this hotel was the how clean it was and the friendly staff. They provided us with a shuttle from the airport to the hotel and we were in our room 45min after we landed. very convenient. This hotel has a 24 hour fitness room which is great for early birds like me. Very good wireless internet in the room. This hotel is located in a beautiful natural area with a walking path through the trees which I found very relaxing. The only thing that was an inconvenience was the lack of food near by. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sodapop0474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time providing feedback! We really appreciate your business. I have taken the liberty of sharing the comment with our entire staff. We are so happy to see such great review from our guest! Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, NC
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a fairly new Fairfield Inn and is convenient to George Bush Airport. It's quiet, clean, and comfortable; just like a quality motel should be. Nice lobby area. Friendly and helpful staff. No places to eat within walking distance, though. If I am ever in need of a motel close to George Bush Airport , I'll stay here, again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amxpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time providing feedback and recommendation for our Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! I have taken the liberty of sharing your comment wih our staff as well. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The rooms are clean but small.

As an airport hotel where most of their guests are heading out on flights I would have thought that they would cater to this situation by making breakfast available early. Our flight left at 9AM which was no problem to get to given the close location of the hotel to the airport. What was a problem was the lack of food early enough to be of any value to us. So much for a free breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DA8026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us the feedback! We apologize for not able to meet your breakfast expectations. We understand guests have different flight schedules. Thank you for making us aware of the issue. We have taken the liberty of sharing your comment with out staff to make it better for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It is a short ride from the airport. It would be nice if the shuttles ran more frequently. The staff was very friendly. I couldn't pass up the free wine in the lobby while checking it. The breakfast was ok but not bad for a quick grab before the next flight. The rooms were nice and very clean.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on time for your shuttle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time providing feedback! We are glas you have enjoyed our evening social hour. Also, we want to thank you for letting us know we have room for improvement at our breakfast as well. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 4025 Interwood N Pkwy, Houston, TX 77032-3862
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport is located a few minutes from IAH Airport. Our Houston airport hotel offers a complimentary shuttle that will take you to and from IAH airport between 5am - 12am. Our Houston hotel rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas, 32 inch flat screen TVs, which is perfect for any short or extended stay in Houston, TX. If you're here to explore Houston, TX, we're a few minutes from the best Houston attractions. Start your day on the right foot at our IAH hotel and enjoy our free full hot breakfast buffet. At the end of your day, relax poolside or partake in some barbecuing in our grilling pavilion. Hosting a Houston event? Plan your next event or wedding at our Houston, TX venue in our Grand Ballroom featuring 2,585 square feet of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing