We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable at the Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Houston Medical Center
Ranked #78 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here last weekend for two nights for a wedding. The location was good for the church and reception we went to. There are several restaurants in walking distance for seafood, bbq and Mexican which was nice. The rooms were fine and the beds were comfortable. The carpets could use a cleaning though, not crazy about many stains on the floor. Staff was friendly and helpful and they have a nice area to sit outside by the pool and enjoy the nice weather. Would be nice if they included a free continental breakfast of some kind like their competition does. Fine for a few days stay though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip advisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Houston Medical Center was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the wifi was surprisingly (and consistently) fast for free hotel wifi. Most importantly, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room rate was pretty reasonable too. If you need to stay near the museums or near Rice University, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the University of Houston. Hotel looks newly remodeled, the room was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The fitness center was good with two ellipicals, two treadmills and a recumbent bike. There is also a Kroger's nearly adjacent to the property and a CVS within walking distance. We were hoping to use the outdoor pool but didn't because the weather was cooler than anticipated and the pool is in an area that gets a lot of shade. If you want a pool, try the Residence Inn right next door, because their pool gets a lot of sun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Standard Courtyard hotel, with a very friendly staff. Less than a mile from the heart of the Medical Center, and about a mile walk from Rice Village for restaurants/bars, so the location works. Since the price was so good, I'll probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawrencemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed her for 1 day to take in the Houston Rodeo. Early check in was accommodated. Parking was free. Hotel is maybe a 15 minute walk to the Reliant Center. I kinda like the Bestro convept for Breakfast, as they do a good job of the oatmeal and Starbucks coffee. Houston Rodeo was amazing. Room was typical Courtyard, which is very good. No issues for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannygearNs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I had a great experience in the hotel and loved the service. One day me and my family were locked our and wee stuck with the latch and a receptionist (forgot her name sorry ) helped us soo much with the door and finnally helped us in. I would like the manager to reward her for this experience..
!!!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Neel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during Passion 2014. There was a total of 24 young adults in our group during our two night stay. While at the hotel we received exceptional service from everyone we came in contact with! We paid for valet parking and that was the best decision we made all weekend.
Every single valet associate that helped us was beyond gracious and understanding. I can NOT thank your team of valets enough. Those men put well beyond their best foot forward and always had a genuine smile on their faces! I'm certain we weren't the easiest group of young adults to corral and ship out but your extrodinary team made it a breeze. Thank you for hiring such commendable gentlemen. Please recognize your staff for the exemplary service they provide to everyone customer that enters your building!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanisimon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Address: 7702 Main St, Houston Medical Center, Houston, TX 77030-4406
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#65 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £81 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Houston Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston Medical Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing